[Request] Inverse Shutter Scroll Wheel
1387 21 2017-1-6
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Nees
lvl.4
Flight distance : 80991 ft
Belgium

As a professional photographer, I am so used to scroll the wheel to the left for longer shutter and scroll right for shorter shutter.

Every camera is like that. How come here it is reversed on the remote? This keeps my confusing everytime I want to select a longer or shorter shutter and scroll the wrong way.

Actually surprised noone else has noticed this, but this is VERY VERY confusing when working with DSLR cameras for more the 10 years.

Is there a possibility to have an option to reverse the scroll-wheel in a future DJI GO app update? This would help me out soooo much...

2017-1-6
Use props
Nees
lvl.4
Belgium

Really not a single photographer here that is annoyed by this thing?
2017-1-15
Use props
devGOD
lvl.3
Flight distance : 200577 ft
United States

I am lol... I have been looking for a way to reverse the controls but apparently there isn't a way.
2017-1-15
Use props
Nees
lvl.4
Belgium

It would be an easy option to implement It is soooooo annoying. "Oh lets decrease shutter.... DAMNED, WRONG WAY AGAIN". And then I need to scroll even more the other way...
2017-1-16
Use props
Nees
lvl.4
Belgium

How can this idea be passed to DJI? I have seen Mindy say she passed the idea to the devs. Atleast one person know how shutter works on a camera... I wonder where all the other photographers are. Even those that film with DSLRs should find this VERY annoying.
2017-1-16
Use props
Ex Machina
First Officer
Flight distance : 1806362 ft
United States

I haven't gotten to this yet, but I really want to reverse the gimbal wheel control, so put me in for allowing these controls to be customized!
2017-1-16
Use props
kenbennedy
lvl.2
United States