1940 11 2017-1-10
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
donachy78
lvl.2
Flight distance : 42228 ft
Italy

Hi,
I'm very new to drone world, so please forgive if this is stupid question.

After several times outside I tried my Mavic indoor (big empty space)
First time I didn't have any problem. Light was sunlight from multiple windows but I don't rememeber if drone was in opti mode or atti mode.
Second time, yesterday, I was in artificial light condition (maybe too low), drone entered in atti mode. As soon it took off it began to fly backwards. Immediately I landed it (while flying backwards). I've recalibrated the compass then tried twice with same results.
I know that in atti mode the drone continue to fly in the same direction also when the pilot release controls but I just do the take off command.
Today I tried outside GPS mode, no problem. Then tried again indoor in ATTI mode with same results.

My question is what I have to calibrate to solve this problem? And how? I tried to find something about Atti mode in user manual but I didn't find any useful info about it except you have to flight with caution.

2017-1-10
Use props
Jimney
lvl.2
Flight distance : 103268 ft
United Kingdom

There is no calibration for Atti mode, when your bird loses GPS in Atti mode it just drifts with the wind, you need to learn to correct the drift with your sticks. All pilots should learn to fly Atti for those regular times when you will lose GPS. It is just practice but unfortunately you can't manually select Atti on the Mavic at the moment. I hope DJI make an update to make Atti selectable  in the settings.
2017-1-10
Use props
Jason Lane
lvl.4
Flight distance : 260144 ft
Philippines

Jimney Posted at 2017-1-10 10:14