Just bought a PS Standard refurbished
965 14 2017-1-13
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
AZAV8OR
lvl.1
United States

Hello all,
I'm really excited. My DJI Phantom 3 Standard came via FedEx today. In fact I got it 6 days sooner that exoected!
Anyway as you read it is a refurb as you read in the title but it came with the DJI 1 year warranty so I was happy about that. I got it from Drone Nerds on ebay for $349 now they are showing $379 http://www.ebay.com/itm/26269400 ... =STRK%3AMEBIDX%3AIT
Anyway I am excited to get going with it. It is my first camera drone and I am looking to use it personally and maybe professionally.
I am going to register it next week and look to take my FAA part 107 UAS license. I am a pilot and love avaition. I have had my PPL for 6 years now and before that flew RC quite a bit so I am excited to kind of get back into that and see what this craze is all about.
So with that long winded intro out of the way. I would like to say I have been watching a lot of videos about updates and upgrades to the standard and looks like a lot of people like the ARGtek antenna upgrade and skipping the standard DJI app and going with the Litchi app instead.

What else should I be looking into? Prop guards? Different props?, Will non DJI batteries work or not based on current firmware?

Cheers,
Chris
IMAG0047.jpg
2017-1-13
Use props
Orlando_Jeff
lvl.4
Flight distance : 49147 ft
United States

lake

lake