Phantom 3 Professional
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Rixxie33
lvl.2
United States

I am looking into joining the drone world- I am A BEGINNER- while reading this forum I understand theat DJI has disconued these?
They are still around for sale-$799 US- But if I get one I am sure the company will fix issues covered- but whay I am affraid of is afetr
a year of owning the P3 parts will dry up! I am not that interested in the camera quality- yet- but these have a few of the better
fearures that the Standard does not have- the other GPS system-  and possibly the auto land home feature- if thats what its known as.

And to jump into the P4 at $1,199 US- is over my head- as a first time owner-thats bound to land hard and break something!

And help is greatly appreciated-
2017-1-14
Use props
Aardvark
First Officer
Flight distance : 384432 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Have a look at this other thread, it probably answers your questions:-

http://forum.dji.com/forum.php?m ... D369%26typeid%3D369
2017-1-14
Use props
Rixxie33
lvl.2
United States

Maybe I should look again at the standard- looks like there still in production- IF they have the other two options I feel that I need/want.

since you have been around awhile- would you make an suggestion on  one for me?

And thanks for that link- I really don't want to go into the sport- buying a now discontinued model--
2017-1-14
Use props
Barney Rubbel
Second Officer
United States

Rixxie33 Posted at 2017-1-14 08:11
Maybe I should look again at the standard- looks like there still in production- IF they have the other two options I feel that I need/want.

The Standard uses Wifi, whereas the Advanced and Pro use Lightbridge which is far and away superior. It is worth the extra money to stay away from Wifi IMO.  Good luck!

Barney
2017-1-14
Use props
TCDrone
lvl.3
Flight distance : 2710732 ft
Germany