Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Pilot Certificate Testing
1463 7 2017-1-20
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
dave.encoremult
lvl.1

United States

I took my test today and passed...barely, got a 70%. The test was MUCH more difficult than I thought. I studied everything I could find for weeks and crammed every day this week leading up the exam and still barely passed.

Here's my advice to those of you who are planning to take the test but have not yet done so. STUDY, STUDY, STUDY!!!!!!! Be able to ready Navagational Charts forwards, backwards, upsidedown. Know ALL about airspace, I mean floors, ceilings, colors, solid colors vs dotted lines, ALL OF IT! Know weather, not just a little but know as much or more than your local TV weatherperson, Know all abourt clouds, inversions, again, ALL OF IT.  I memoriezed all that Decision Making stuff: IMSAFE, PAVE, CARE, TEAM, DECIDE...didn't need any of that, just the basics, what I would call common sense of operating a UAS.

Hope that helps. Don't worry about the time, 2 hours is plenty for the test but don't go too slowly. Read the questions CAREFULLY. The FAA is very sneaky with it's wording of questions. I missed one about maximum weight of a UAS. I clicked 55lbs but it was wrong. I can only assume there was something tricky in the questions I didn't see. Good luck.
2017-1-20
Use props
browncoat
lvl.2
Flight distance : 12497 ft
United States

Thanks for the heads up. I've been studying for a couple weeks now. As far as the weight question it's under 55 lbs.
2017-1-23
Use props
AlaskanTides
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1032293 ft
United States

The correct answer is (less then 55Ibs).
2017-1-23
Use props
bluemarley67
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1242638 ft
United States

I haqve been studying for three months now every single day for 8 hours
2017-1-24
Use props
DJI Tom
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1236778 ft
  • >>>
United States

browncoat Posted at 2017-1-23 17:35