p3s range and gimbal questions
2247 15 2017-1-24
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
LOLZ_DRONE
New
Flight distance : 25128 ft
United States

ok hello guys im new to the DJI platform and this is my first go at the forum so please bear with me.

i have a phantom 3 standard and i had crashed it and broke the gimbal and ordered a completly new gimbal before i realized that you could fix indivual parts of the gimbal. but the was a pretty bad crash it hit a phone line and fell straight down to the gimbal and broke it pretty good. OOPS!!! {:4_157:}

so i installed said new gimbal, but i noticed that when the original gimbal broke it pulled the WIFI coax cable ends apart and the gimbals wifi wires where detatched from the gimbal with the coax ends still attached to the board in the gimbal. so i tried to put them back in and it seems to work but i have very limited range and never got to test it for range before i crashed it.

im getting about 1300-1600 feet away before my video feed will start to go glitchy at this point i stop flying and come back in range.

at a wide open park i stand at the highest point which is unobstructed from trees or power lines. complete straight clear line of sight in all directions.

i still have full control over the drone but the video feed is glitchy. is this normal? can i still keep flying with the video feed glitchy?

have a maybe not fixed those coax wires correctly?

i see youtube videos of people flying up to 4000+ feet on stock gear? am i missing something? should i keep trying or should i have it looked at cuz clearly i must have done something wrong.

ALSO
my gimbal is 2-3 degrees off and i cant seem to center it if i move the left stick to the left and right i can get it to center but as soon as i let go of the stick it goes back looking to the left 2-3 degrees.

thank you everyone for your help in advance.
2017-1-24
Use props
LOLZ_DRONE
New
United States

anyone? this has to be a common issue right?
2017-1-24
Use props