Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Inspire 2 Newbie Question re: Video
946 9 2017-1-24
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
fans89bf907f
lvl.3
Flight distance : 765909 ft
United States

Hello folks.  Damn this hobby has taken me by surprise.  I'm a proud new owner of the inspire 2 and x5s.  I didn't get the raw package and now am thinking possibly I should have.  I'm an advanced photographer who shoots in raw, but I'm very concerned with trying raw video as it seems like it would be extremely time consuming (granted I realize you get the best video this way).  Question I have for you folks is, how much time does it generally take to edit a short clip taking advantage of the raw video vs processed?  Also if I chose to shoot in raw what is your opinion on choosing either or or both raw options?  I plan on using FCP to edit my footage, clearly iMovie isn't cutting it.  I understand I need to take into account a signifcant amount of money into more storage, SSDs etc.    Coming from a Yuneec Q500 & Mavic Pro, wow this thing is a bad boy!!  
2017-1-24
Use props
fans89bf907f
lvl.3
United States

ps in terms of being a photographer, it is only a hobby but have been shooting for 30 years.
2017-1-24
Use props
Puralist
lvl.2
United States

If you are using the latest FCP, it has native support for H.265, so you should be able to use those video files directly imported into FCP. I have a samsung NX1, so I have been working with H.265 video files for the last couple of years when there was no native support and the files need to be converted for any post production work. I shoot mostly in 4k and output at 1080p, sometimes in 4k if the file size isn't too large.

I'm getting the X4s with an I2 and will wait before upgrading to the X5s.
2017-1-24
Use props
nazar404.yahoo
lvl.4
Flight distance : 394291 ft
  • >>>
United States

Puralist Posted at 2017-1-24 12:43