Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Opinons on inspections after a "crash"
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
stage_wright
lvl.1
Flight distance : 270518 ft
United States

Hello everyone!

Had a really bad time today. I let a friend hold the remote and within about 30 seconds got my P3A stuck in a tree. I managed to hit the branch with a shoe and the drone fell about 15 feet into a blanket held up by my friends. It was really quite impressive. I wish I could've recorded to show you all.

But, after a thoroughly inspecting and poking and prodding at my drone, I found no cracks to the shell or landing gear, no play in the motors, and all systems seem to be functioning properly. I just need to replace props now.

I just wanted to know, what kind of things do y'all do when and if you crash your drone? I am still a pretty novice user, but I'm pretty advanced with circuitry and electronics.

All ideas welcome!
2017-1-29
Use props
fanse54d59bf
lvl.2
Flight distance : 81545 ft
Australia

It sounds like you've done a pretty thorough external inspection, so in the absence of any obvious damage, I'd next test fly it. Remain in a low hover and check out control responsiveness, if you have full control try operating out a way and check again. Repeat as necessary for you to have full confidence in its operations.
2017-1-29
Use props
Mark The Droner
Second Officer
Flight distance : 2917 ft
United States

Personally, I like to take the top off and inspect the board with a magnifying glass for any loose plugs, hairline cracks in the solder, etc.
2017-1-30
Use props
RicardoGray
lvl.4
Flight distance : 4356421 ft
United States

Mark The Droner Posted at 2017-1-30 03:22
Personally, I like to take the top off and inspect the board with a magnifying glass for any loose plugs, hairline cracks in the solder, etc.