FPV Problems
6059 19 2015-2-19
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
matdrum5
lvl.1

United States

I have been having difficulty getting footage to my receiver. I am pretty new to drones so I don't really know how to resolve this problem. I have a phantom 2 with zenumuse h3-3d. The gopro I have on is a Hero4 Silver and it works perfectly fine without FPV. I have wired a plug and play cable which runs to the iosd mini and then to the transmitter. My transmitter is a FatShark 250mW V3 5.8GHz Video Transmitter. My reciever is a flysight 32 channel black pearl. When everything is runnning I can not get a picture on my receiver. I can get a scamrbled picture of the iosd settings but no view from the camera. All of the computers in my home are mac and Dji does not have a iosd software assistant for mac. Do I need a different transmitter? I have had this drone for only 3 months so I am just a beginner!
2015-2-19
Use props
willisfilm
New

United States

Hi,

I'm having a very similar problem. I have a gopro going to an h3-3d into the anti-interferance board, into the DJI hub, into a AVL58 transmitter, transmitting to a delvcam 5.8 receiver monitor. When I power up I the static on the screen goes away, but all I see is a black picture. I'm on the same channel, and at this point I've swapped out all the different componants looking for the cause. Is there something in the actual Phantom that could be causing this problem? Something with one of the boards maybe?

Any advice you can offer would be incredibly helpful.
2015-2-20
Use props
markus2015
lvl.4

Germany

Are your settings (PAL or NTSC) on your GoPro the same as on your Black pearl?
2015-2-20
Use props
matdrum5
lvl.1

United States

Yes, they are both on NTSC
2015-2-21
Use props
matdrum5
lvl.1

United States

So today I got the signal unscrambled but there is still a black screen
2015-2-21
Use props
matdrum5
lvl.1

United States

here are some images to show my situation
IMG_1748.JPG
2015-2-25
Use props