Flyaway crash
1165 10 2017-2-9
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Steve K
lvl.2
Flight distance : 2067 ft
United States

Hi guys. I want to share today's flyway crash of my Inspire 1 Pro since  it has gone through so many problems with the repair center in
the  last four months. I'd like to know if anyone has experienced this kind  of problem. I am an architectural photographer working with
architectural  firms in Los Angeles and I use drone to capture aerial views of  buildings. I obtained the sUAS license in last year September.

To tell you a brief history of the issues,

1) September 2016
- It had a firmware update issue. No initiation process started. DJI asked me to send it to the repair center.
- They said there were duplicated bin files in the card WHICH WAS NOT THE CASE...!!!
- They updated it and everything was fine.

2) November 2016
- Same problem occured. Couldn't update the firmware. DJI asked me to send it again.
- They found that the mainboard of the camera was the problem. They replaced the mainboard.

3) December 2016
- A week after I received it back, I had a flight to make sure everything was fine.
-  "No Image Transmission" warning popped up on the screen. I could fly it  and control the camera and gimbal, but no image was shown
on the screen. I changed the cable (between RC and ipad), didn't work. I used my iphone, didn't work.
- I talked to DJI and they asked me to send it AGAIN.
- After they checked the system, they said "No issues were found"........(really? seriously?)
- I strongly doubted it because of my previous cases.  
- I received it back and image transmission was fine.

4) Feburary 2017 (Today)
- I had a flight to capture some video footage in a desert field. It was about 40 ft AGL and flew it forward about 1000 ft.
- I stop it and flew it backward for about 2~3 seconds and "Disconnected" warning popped up but it kept flying.