DJI Assistant 2 (1.0.9) won't connect with a Phantom 4
6877 6 2017-2-15
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Fluffy_Kaeloky
lvl.1

France

Hello,
I'm currently having an issue with a DJI Phantom 4 : I'm a developer and I use extensively the drone in simulation mode, everything was working fine until a few days ago.
The drone suddenly disconnected while simulating, and won't connect back, I can see the SD Card just fine in the explorer, but the DJI assistant won't see it.

I didn't do anything special when it disconnected.

I cannot seem to find any information on this subject, with the Phantom 4.

Here's what I tried so far to troubleshoot the issue :

- Tried with 2 different cables, on 2 different usb ports : same result.
- Restarted both the PC and the Phantom : same result.
- Uninstalled DJI assistant 2, manually uninstalled the libusb driver, then reinstalled the DJI Assistant 2 : same result.
- Disabled security driver check on windows 10, then executed the DriverSetup32.bat (and installed any drivers which promted a warning with it's secrity catalogue) in the DJI Assistant 2 files : same result.
- Installed DJI GO on my phone to check any error messages : No errors.
- Removed the SD Card : same result.

Finally, I tried on another computer, and it worked just fine, so it seems it's a computer side software problem, or the drone has a 'blacklist' sort of thing going on that I do not know about.
I'm currently stumped as to how to solve this problem, and I really need to get it working back again, short of reseting windows ...

Thank you for your time.

2017-2-15
Use props
Aardvark
First Officer
Flight distance : 384432 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

If you think that it is Windows related then you could always use 'System Restore' to move it back to the point where Assistant 2 either worked (and use it from there), or, prior to it being installed (and do a fresh install).
2017-2-15
Use props
Fluffy_Kaeloky
lvl.1

France

Hi Aardvark,