Where is my Mavic?
1225 12 2017-2-15
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
fans83e358a5
lvl.1

United States

Hi DJI,

Long time user, but a little frustrated. I've been flying DJI drones for close to 4 years, never had an issue. I recieved my Mavic, everything seemed great, and during one typical flight, I literally watched the motors stop and it fell right out of the sky. Bad crash to say the least. I tried to report the crash as accurately as possible, and of course it came back as user error. I get it (not really) but what am I going to do? I sent this in over 2 weeks ago. You were REALLY quick to charge me almost $400 for a repair, but now it's been sitting there for over a week and there have been zero updates. My case number is: CAS-427470-X2B5C8. Are there any updates you can offer? I've honestly never dealt with service this slow, and being told that I did something to make it drop out of the sky doesn't bode all that well either.
2017-2-15
Use props
Plowboy1065
lvl.1

United States

Mine did the same and should arrive for repair tomorrow. Fell from 10 ft and flight log did not record the few seconds it was in the air. Started getting the motor overload/ gimbal lock error. Gimbal fails to calibrate so not much I could do but send it in. I have DJI Refresh and really hope I'm not resorted to use it since I literally did nothing at all to cause the motors to just stop
2017-2-15
Use props
DJI-Thor
Administrator
Flight distance : 13602 ft

Hi, we are still repairing it. Sorry about the delay, I'll notify and repair center and ask them to send you and update and explain the crash.
2017-2-15
Use props
fans83e358a5
lvl.1

United States

DJI-Thor Posted at 2017-2-15 18:57
Hi, we are still repairing it. Sorry about the delay, I'll notify and repair center and ask them to send you and update and explain the crash.