1790 13 2015-2-21
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
charlie
lvl.2
Flight distance : 24718 ft
  • >>>
United States

If Inspire pilots in the Raleigh NC area want to get together, we have some great places to fly and share ideas.
I have been an aerial/architectural photographer for 15 years. Looking forward to one day making good money with this thing. I am scrambling to learn to edit video. The forum has been a fantastic resource. Keep the great posts and videos flowing!
2015-2-21
Use props
benjaminsink
lvl.2

United States

I'm in Boone NC unfortunately my inspire timed out during flight yesterday and crashed hard breaking two arms along with the camera breaking off with the gimbal.
2015-2-22
Use props
casrat
lvl.2
Flight distance : 24718 ft
  • >>>
United States

What do you mean by timed out?  Hopefully you'll post your expeience in another topic so we can all hear about this. Not good to hear!
2015-2-22
Use props
benjaminsink
lvl.2

United States

I was flying it on a short route I've done dozens of times that goes over a wooded area. Yesterday I did the full IMU calibration then the regular compass calibration before takeoff. GPS was locked in everything good. I got the craft to about 200 feet in order to avoid any obstacles (trees mainly). As I went about 1000 feet distance wise I then lost RC signal and total GPS loss. My iPad just showed nothing as far as the camera or the map. It then said RTH timeout and I had no idea what it was doing. So somehow it lowered itself to only 100 feet height wise and tried to return to home point, when I finally was able to see it it ran straight into a group of pine trees, stripping the camera and gimbal off, and breaking two of the carbon fiber arms. All four props were destroyed as well.
2015-2-22
Use props
benjaminsink
lvl.2

United States

This the error that I got when I lost connection and then it lowered itself 100 feet and then proceeded to crash.
2015-2-22
Use props
vianey
lvl.2

United States