P4P has arrived.
1298 14 2017-2-24
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
MarkG
lvl.2
Flight distance : 311660 ft
United States

My P4P was delivered today and I'm pretty excited about flying it.  My plan is to take it slow and get very familiar with its operation before I start to venture out very far.  Since I'm new to this, if any of you seasoned operators have some words of wisdom for me, it would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks
2017-2-24
Use props
Cetacean
Captain
Flight distance : 2528264 ft
  • >>>
United States

Aloha Mark,

I know a Mark Goodin, this better not be you or I will kick your bruddah's okole!  First, what coast are you on anyway?

All the BS aside, you will be very happy with your P4 Pro.  What device are you using, iOS or Android?  There are always interesting things happening with our P4 Pros but they are the best Micros on the market.  Keep us in the loop!  If you are new to video and aerial video, there are some resources available, but let us know.

Aloha and Drone On!
2017-2-24
Use props
hallmark007
Captain
Flight distance : 9827923 ft
  • >>>
Ireland

Hi MarkG, welcome on board, if you are new to flying I would recommend you get yourself a check list in preparation for flying, try to use it all the time and it will become second nature in no time.

Good aviators don't take chances they build on their experiences and knowledge. Start slowly and expand on your experience and knowledge base by building on each exercise you complete.

There are many around here who are very willing to help if you need it, so don't be worried about asking the proverbial silly questions.

But most of all enjoy it, you will knock some great fun out of this hobby. Good luck..
2017-2-25
Use props
Nigelbrinkmann
Second Officer
Flight distance : 586391 ft
Australia

Hi welcome,
First of all read the manual it can be downloaded from here https://www.dji.com/phantom-4-pro/info#specs
What device are you going to use? make sure it is compatible with the app.