3822 40 2017-3-2
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
mk1one
lvl.2
Flight distance : 612205 ft
Germany

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cgzxXt8mr9w

So yesterday I was flying my Mavic when I had a scary moment and thought that my Mavic was going to crash.

I am quite new to drones and have been taking it very steady because I don't want to make any expensive mistakes.

So I have been practicing on the same patch of land since I got my Mavic.

I have about 5hrs flight time totalling 23 flights and up until yesterday have had no problems what so ever apart from losing GPS for about 10 seconds on one flight.

So what happened in the video below really got my heart racing and has knocked my confidence a little.

I wonder if anyone has had the same problem and maybe could shed some light on what went wrong here.

It all happened so fast and at the time it didn’t seem that I had control of the Mavic for a short time.

One thing that I clearly remember was just before it happened I had a strong wind warning, which I have had before and as the Mavic went out of control some epic dam busters’ style music began to play, which I have never heard before.

The wind in the area was not really that strong yesterday and I have been in stronger winds and higher altitude before yesterday’s incident.

So would appreciate any comments or advice as I’m a little put off flying it now until I can figure out what when wrong.

2017-3-2
Use props
trica de
Second Officer
Flight distance : 1062090 ft
  • >>>
Germany

I would try to calibrate the gimbal may you can upload the logs here https://healthydrones.com/ that could help us all
2017-3-2
Use props
TKP
lvl.1
United Kingdom

It's almost like the gimbal was adjusting/calibrating mid flight like it does on start up. Have you had any flights since that moment?
2017-3-2
Use props
mk1one
lvl.2
Germany

trica de Posted at 2017-3-2 02:19