GPS to Atti mode
2210 8 2017-3-4
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
enzo65dk
lvl.1
Flight distance : 61247 ft
Denmark

Hi hope someone can help analyze my Mavic’s data.

My worst nightmare just happened

I got my Mavic pro only one week ago. It is my  first drone and I am not experienced in drone flying at all. Cause of  bad weather the last days I have only been able to take it up a few  times, only a few meters high and always close to me. I had no issues  before.  
Yesterday I have planet to take an evening  picture of my house.  First all was fine but when I had it at the right  position I went from sports mode to tripod mode to prepare for my photo.  At that moment the satellite connection changed to weak (red) and it  dropped into ATTI mode. It turned around a couple of times and then  starts to drift away. I didn’t felt I cut control it at all like if was  in a strong wind. I did not feel I could do anything to stop it. I just  stood there and saw my drone disappearing over the top on my neighbors'  houses. The last data I got on my remote was from the point where I lost  control. After a few minutes the remote lost all contact. I went to the  map on my phone to see if I could see where it had crashed but the  route ended where it went into ATTI. I started my car and drove in the  direction where I had seen the drone disappear. After some time my  remote connected again but still no satellite. From the camera I could  see some plants but nothing significant. I drove and walk around in the  area the next 2 hours. When I had almost given up (battery on the drone  was down to 5%)  I saw a red light in a field of barnacles.  If it had  not been dark, I had not seen it. I went in and found my drone. It  looked as if it had just landed and nothing was destroyed.  All led  lights lit steady red on the drone.

I do not trust my Mavic no more. I do not want to fly again until I know what happened and have found a solution.