Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
P2V+3.0 gimbal: burn out motors/Twitchy using wheeel on Tx
2984 29 2015-2-24
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
jonathan
lvl.2

United States

Hi,

Thanks to everybody for getting me much needed information on this forum.  

Regarding the Gimbal on the P2V+3.0:
1) As a newbie, I have left the dang gimbal brace (that clear plastic piece) on several times after firing up the quad.  As soon as I get my iphone app up, it reminds me to remove the gimbal, which I do in a hurry; typically cursing myself for the oversight as I even wrote myself a note above the battary to remind me!  I know that this can damage the gimbal, and I am wondering how long would it take to actually damage the motor? It is usually not on for more than about 20-30 seconds, but I know the little motor is buzzing away trying to get set correctly . . . it's working fine at this point . . . other than #2)

2) I finally got comfortable enough to figure out what the small wheel is for on the left side . . . it controls the camera up and down. Mine is spring loaded and returns to neutral, but in so doing does not return camera to 0 (which is great). My question is, when I have it pointed straight down, and go to move it back to level (and actually this happens some in other positions as well), the gimbal makes the camera jiggle up and down once or twice before moving in the correct direction--obviously this creates a jumpy video not worth using. Is this normal?

Thanks again!
Jon

2015-2-24
Use props
Observer 2
lvl.2

United States

I have accidently left mine on for more than 5 minutes while I was calibrating it before I bought the red "remove before flight" tags.  I'm a little hard of hearing and didn't hear the clicking of the gimbal.  It was a little hot, but it did not hurt it at all.
2015-2-24
Use props
rabloom530.gmai
lvl.2

United States