12Next >
2209 42 2017-3-16
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Johnnyv
lvl.3
Flight distance : 2798707 ft
Canada

These new regulations coming are already guidlines but soon they will be enforced with fines. As a former private pilot, I completely understand why they are doing this.

http://www.cbc.ca/news/politics/ ... c-garneau-1.4027486

2017-3-16
Use props
RedHotPoker
Captain
Flight distance : 165105 ft
Canada

Living in Canada, yes we have our own drone bylaws and regs.

But it's understandable when so few, mess it up for so many.

Since your location is listed as American, who do you follow for local drone laws?

RedHotPoker
2017-3-16
Use props
Draiter
lvl.2
Flight distance : 39852 ft

Canada

Dumb, dumb, dumb.
2017-3-16
Use props
Mark The Droner
First Officer
Flight distance : 2917 ft
United States

http://forum.dji.com/thread-88983-1-1.html
2017-3-16
Use props
Johnnyv
lvl.3
Canada

RedHotPoker Posted at 2017-3-16 11:27
Living in Canada, yes we have our own drone bylaws and regs.

But it's understandable when so few, mess it up for so many.

Canadian laws. Not sure why I'm listed as in the US. I am right on the border and have asked a moderator to fix it or give me a fix but no response. You're right the few messing it up for the many.
2017-3-16
Use props
Johnnyv
lvl.3
Canada

Mark The Droner Posted at 2017-3-16 12:07
http://forum.dji.com/thread-88983-1-1.html

Yeah. I saw that but too late.
2017-3-16
Use props
Johnnyv
lvl.3
Canada

No. Not dumb. Aircraft, like Cessnas, Pipers etc. can fly as low as 500 feet over an unobstructed area. They cannot see your little drone flown by a novice with no pilot training. The 9KM or 6Mile zone around airports is called a control zone and by the way is a worldwide standard where aircraft are ascending and descending. You seriously think it's OK to interfere with that?
2017-3-16
Use props
RedHotPoker
Captain
Canada

Johnnyv Posted at 2017-3-16 12:43