Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
P4P 4K Raw video playback non view-able
2590 20 2017-3-26
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Segami21
lvl.2
Flight distance : 57749 ft
United States

Hey gang well I have a question that I am sure has been asked before. I am new to the video world and 4K. I just picked up the Phantom 4 pro when I shot in cini 4 K  and Ultra 4 K " please excuse my terminolgy". I cannot play back the videos on my computer. My computer is no slouch I have 32gb Ram and a 4.2 ghz AMD 8 core prosessor. and a high end graphics card. the video is choppy green lines flashing sometimes the video plays but there is no motion you would think I was looking at a still image. This happens on both 4K modes. the 2.7 K plays ok kind of. Is there an issue with the camera on the drone? is it the Micro SD card not being fast enough. or is it that 4 raw will never play correctly untill it has been processed. I still have a window of a couple of days to return this uinit if it is defective. can somebody please give me some professional input as to what is happening.
Thanks All.
2017-3-26
Use props
PhanFran
lvl.4
Flight distance : 4804163 ft
  • >>>
Belgium

I fear it IS your PC that is the culprit. If 2.7 an HD play OK  and you can not play 4K with VLC-player AND after transferring the video to you hard drive or SSD (better) then it might well be that your 'Super'-PC is just not up to the task. And you will not be the first one to experience this...
2017-3-26
Use props
Kirk2579
lvl.4
Flight distance : 37415 ft
United States

try a different video player like GOMplayer

also make sure you have copied the files to your internal hard drive before playback.
the sd card and usb speeds wont play smoothly if playing direct from card.

good luck and have fun flying!
2017-3-26
Use props
Geebax
First Officer
Australia