Phantom wont start.
1733 10 2017-3-28
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
slick848
lvl.1

United States

I bought a new phantom 3 Std and put it together and followed the quick guide and nothing,i dont have the app downloaded yet but i should be able to fly it on manual right,im new to this stuff,maybe im doing something wrong,the drone and the controller come on with lights and everything,the motors wont start,maybe i need my phone hooked to it,i hope not,i will half to get a better phone if thats the case, money money, im a 100% disabled vet and the disability doesnt go far, hey to all my brother vets here....hope someone can help.
2017-3-28
Use props
KENSY
lvl.2
Flight distance : 10696 ft
United States

Hey my friend, slow down...without the visual aid of a smart device I would suggest not to use the phantom till you get one and download the app. Without it, you don't have any visual status GPS, signal strength etc. I am going to assume you could not do any calibrations etc. Please stop!, and get the proper devices or you may be heading for a disaster. Just trying to help you save your investment.
2017-3-28
Use props
Geebax
First Officer
Australia

You need to register the aircraft before you can fly it. For that, you will need the app and be connected to the aircraft.
2017-3-28
Use props
JackA
lvl.4
Flight distance : 32057 ft
United States

If you can not afford a smart phone, borrow one.  You can also use a tablet.  Both a phone and a tablet will need to download the GO APP (iOS or Android depending on the system your phone or tablet uses) then establish an account with DJI and register.  You can then fly the Phantom.
2017-3-28
Use props
tkflyfisher7
lvl.2
Flight distance : 150164 ft
United States

JackA Posted at 2017-3-28 17:45