I want the inspire, but should I have some more training before i get one?
1675 12 2015-3-1
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
jhki
New

Norway

I have a tiny drone that i fly around in my living room, and now i wanna upgrade and start filming.
I work as a cinematographer and was blown away by the phantom 2 with a gopro 4 on it

Should I get a Phantom 2bfor now then the inspire later on or should I just get the Inspire right away?

Thanks in advance

2015-3-1
Use props
johnmont250
lvl.3

United States

git the inspire, i sold my phantoms....I now have 2 inspires....just take your time. youl love it.  being able to control the camera is the only way to go.
2015-3-1
Use props
jhki
New

Norway

Im worried about crashing it though :p
2015-3-1
Use props
anhtuan.nguyen
lvl.1

South Korea

What kind of small drone do you have? Flying a phantom or an Inspire for that matter is totally different from flying a small drone in the living room. Operating this thing is not rocket science, you can probably pick one up and fly around easily without many issues. However, to fly one safely and consistently is a different thing. You need to know all of its safety procedures, and what to do when things go wrong (and beleive me, things will). I read somewhere that commercial airplane nowadays can fully fly automatically, however there are two trained and experienced pilots to operate it in full manual in case one or all of the auto system fail. You can read and learn a lot from forums, or Youtube, but reading and learning is completely different from experiencing. So imho you should get a Phantom first, and once you're comfortable with it, get an inspire. You will love it
2015-3-1
Use props
HeadOn
lvl.2
Flight distance : 1903835 ft
United States