1059 9 2017-4-16
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
grahamcolling
lvl.1
Flight distance : 29564 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Apologies if this has been raised before, I am a newbie to this forum, but not to drone flying as I am on my 4th DJI Drone.  I have recently bought a Mavic Pro.  All videos have exhibited some form of shaking, I have updated firmware (except for the very latest version), recalibrated IMU and Gimbal, checked the gimbal is correctly positioned and not caught on any of the tabs.  After my last trial video I've changed to new rotors.  This is what I'm getting - this is by far the worst footage so far (It wasn't windy!):

Fortunately, I'm still within the 30 day return period for my supplier.  Unfortunately if it has to be returned it might be some time before coming back.  I waited 4 months for this to become available in the UK.  I just want to make sure I'm not missing something obvious.

Cheers

Graham
2017-4-16
Use props
NavigatorNL
lvl.4
Flight distance : 700768 ft
Netherlands

Looks to me if the Mavic is not balanced. Is the Mavic also shaking or is it a gibal problem?
2017-4-16
Use props
hallmark007
Captain
Flight distance : 9827923 ft
  • >>>
Ireland

That's making me feel sick, were camera settings in auto?
2017-4-16
Use props
grahamcolling
lvl.1
  • >>>
United Kingdom

NavigatorNL Posted at 2017-4-16 09:29
Looks to me if the Mavic is not balanced. Is the Mavic also shaking or is it a gibal problem?

Mavic isn't shaking, flies true and level - When I inspect the gimbal mount the front right hand rubber band seems looser than the other.
2017-4-16
Use props
grahamcolling
lvl.1
  • >>>
United Kingdom

hallmark007 Posted at 2017-4-16 11:21
That's making me feel sick, were camera settings in auto?

I haven't changed the camera settings.  I'll be honest and say that I am more of a stills than videographer.  I did check and the shutter speed was about 1/50 sec and I was shooting at 24 fps (which I understand is optimal).
2017-4-16