IPad Air2 Map cache?
4646 20 2015-3-4
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Mjdflying
lvl.1

United States

Can someone please help me, I am trying to figure out how to cache google maps on my new Air2 with the Wi-Fi only version.

I am new to Apple products and I wasn't aware until now that the Wi-Fi only does not have gps locating without the cellular service.
After doing some internet searching they claim if you type "Ok Maps" in the search browser that your current map will be saved for off line use.
However, every time I try that I just get directed to the State of Oklahoma, not sure what's going on here.
2015-3-4
Use props
jani.tuomilehto
lvl.2
Finland

I'm not sure if I get the question but I have wifi only Air and in my opinion I do have GPS when not on wifi range and cellular service has nothing to do with this

What you need to do is to turn on "Cache Maps" on DJI app. While in wifi range just go to DJI app map mode and browse through map of area you intend to fly and map is automatically saved. Then on location it will automatically show your location on saved map. When I cache (eg browse) maps in app I always zoom to lowest level to get most detailed maps for that certain area
2015-3-4
Use props
Mjdflying
lvl.1

United States

jani.tuomilehto Posted at 2015-3-5 02:02
I'm not sure if I get the question but I have wifi only Air and in my opinion I do have GPS when not ...

Thank you for your reply, I confirmed that "Cache Maps" is on in my DJI app. I also browsed my next location and zoomed in as you suggested. When I arrived on location it just show a blank map with no references.