New Setup GH3 shutter works, no image on FPV
4681 10 2015-3-5
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
scsic
New

United States

This is a new setup, S900 with GH3, after its powered up there is an image on FPV, after the shutter releases, there is nothing on FPV, but shutter works fine when toggled. Any help would be great..!
2015-3-5
Use props
DJI-Dboy
lvl.3

Hong Kong

What's the linkage between A2 and GCU?
Could you post a video for the full process?
2015-3-5
Use props
scsic
New

United States

Well, I'm new to the S900, I have the HDMI plug into it, and the shutter release cable on the other side.  When the system boots up, I get the camera image on the FPV, if I press the shutter release on the camera, I still get image on FPV, if I release the shutter from the toggle on the controller, the picture disappears from the FPV, but, the toggle continues to work fine to release the shutter, just no image on FPV.  Went into camera output settings, seems to default back to TV, even though I select HDMI mode...
2015-3-6
Use props
DJI support
lvl.4

Hong Kong

scsic@roadrunne Posted at 2015-3-6 21:03
Well, I'm new to the S900, I have the HDMI plug into it, and the shutter release cable on the other  ...

please confirm the version on the GH3 assistant, the latest assistant version should be 1.4, GCU version 2.4, IMU version 1.8.
Make sure you have updated the firmware to the latest.
2015-3-10
Use props
Mike Koi
New

United Kingdom

DJI Support - I too am having this same problem, upon using the Shutter switch on my 14SG the downlink disappears.  In order to see the downlink i can only fly using the video on the GH3 and MUST start recording before take off by manually pressing the shutter on the camera itself.
Firstly - I have a GH3 Camera and Z15-GH3 gimbal, but the software download from the DJI site for GH3 is not there?? so I'm using the GH4 assistant? I don't fly GH4?

Secondly - The versions I'm using (viewed on GH4 assistant) are as follows:

GCU 2.4