Two weeks with the MP
1227 17 2017-5-2
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Erka56
lvl.2
Netherlands

Two weeks ago i bought myself my first drone.
I have been photographing for 12 years with Canon and Nikon gear, these days i needed someting more relaxing and a new perspective.
So i bought a Mavic, i understand everything, everything is under control and i like how things work. ( looking for inspire 2 also now )
But since the Mavic came out of the package i was experiecing problems with the camera system.
First i assumed it was by the wind, so tested with the acrylic dome, without, with a sun shield dome version etc etc etc.
Here some pictures.

IMG_5423.jpg

IMG_4855.jpg

I still have to get myself into video editing, and adding music and stuff ( use Final cut pro now )
I had just a few succesfull days:

IMG_5168.jpg

IMG_5215.jpg

But all my other days are like:

I think i will bring the drone back to the store, its so frustrating that sometimes you get very good results but most days are just  {:4_154:}
But i truly enjoy this drone, i am reading this forum for a couple of weeks now, i see there are ''problems'' with gimbals etc, sure we always hear the negative side.
Soon i might get myself a Inspire 2 becuase of better camera quality, but first i will look on the Inspire forum about problems with it.
Great community btw with kind people and lots of information.

Kind regards, Erwin Kats
The Netherlands.

2017-5-2
Use props
fans28300a9f
lvl.1
Flight distance : 8045 ft
Cyprus

Bought a brand new Mavic with all the trimmings a week ago. Still havent got it in the air yet and I have been told it has to be returned because of a hardware fault. GUTTED
2017-5-2
Use props
JelloMaster
lvl.3
Flight distance : 7228 ft
United Kingdom

I'm in the exact same situation as yourself. The video I posted on youtube of the issue, DJI has commented on it saying it's a gimbal fault and needs to be returned.
2017-5-2
Use props
fans3a510b67
New
Flight distance : 93409 ft