Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Mavic Pro firmware upgrade failed again and again..
76084 1078 2017-5-3
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
DJI Natalia
Super Moderator
Flight distance : 318 ft

Offline

x1m0x Posted at 2017-5-8 14:28
Also I noticed that after trying again and again to upgrade firmware now my Remote control is not anymore recognized by the PC (tried 2 PC) but works fine trough my android tablet, I am an IT professional and there is no way I can get the pcs to see the remote anymore... So I recommend not to insist..

Very disappointed with DJI quality of engineering and software support. After all these are very expensive devices which can be REALLY dangerous if out of control and should have PERFECT support, but they dont...

Sorry for the trouble caused, may I know you've got it resolved or not?
If no, what's your DJI account (e-mail address)? please refer to the info I posted at 42#, thanks.
2017-5-10
Use props
DJI Natalia
Super Moderator
Flight distance : 318 ft

Offline

Vmoss Posted at 2017-5-6 14:51
Just received my Mavic, not even flew it once and already stuck with an update failure....hope you guys get this fixed soon !

Could you please provide me your DJI account? Please refer to my post above, we'll help you out.
2017-5-10
Use props
DJI Natalia
Super Moderator
Flight distance : 318 ft

Offline

MapScience Posted at 2017-5-7 16:29
You're not alone. I've been trying to upgrade from (v. 1.03.0550) to (v. 1.03.0600) for weeks and, like you, it fails at 74%.  The transceiver and the battery will accept the upgrade, but the aircraft will not.  I've tried on my Pixel, my laptop running Windows 8.1, a desktop running Windows 10, and a Macbook.  I've tried using the latest DJI GO 4 app and the latest DJI Assistant 2.  All fail at exactly the same point.  Each time, I have to downgrade to factory defaults and then upgrade back to (v. 1.03.0550).  Waiting ...

We have figured it out, please provide me your DJI account, we'll help you handle it.
For the details, please refer to my post above, thanks.
2017-5-10
Use props
gfab71
Captain
Flight distance : 380663 ft
Italy
Offline

DJI Natalia Posted at 2017-5-10 02:34
We do understand your feelings and are working on this case.
To get it resolved, please provide me your DJI account (e-mail address), we'll ask the engineers to reconfigure it for you.
Then you can upgrade it through Assistant 2 directly, the upgrading method is the same as before.

ok, i'll write to you a personal message with my DJI account mail. Please reply with personal message with ALL the steps i've to do to finally upgrade my Mavic: note that with both  DJI Assistant2 and DJI GO4 i get a failed upgrade....
2017-5-10
Use props
fans686a1e77
lvl.1
Flight distance : 698366 ft
Germany
Offline

DJI Natalia Posted at 2017-5-10 02:39
We have figured it out, please provide me your DJI account, we'll help you handle it.
For the details, please refer to my post above, thanks.

Hi Natalia,

I'm also struggling with firmware upgrade of my Mavic Pro to .600 or .700. Is not possible to upgrade to any of those firmwares, I get stuck at 74% and have error 0x020106. Upgrading to .400 or .550 is fine.

Does the solution you provide also apply for me? I will send you my DJI account details and log files via private message.

Please help!

Thanks
Julian
2017-5-10
Use props
fans686a1e77
lvl.1
Flight distance : 698366 ft
Germany
Offline

fans686a1e77 Posted at 2017-5-10 04:32
Hi Natalia,

I'm also struggling with firmware upgrade of my Mavic Pro to .600 or .700. Is not possible to upgrade to any of those firmwares, I get stuck at 74% and have error 0x020106. Upgrading to .400 or .550 is fine.

Don't know how to send attachments via private message, please find my log files here

Mavic Logs.zip

16.2 KB, Down times: 4

Logs

2017-5-10
Use props
GeorgeM1956
lvl.1
Flight distance : 3816 ft
United States
Offline

I ran the firmware upgrade yesterday evening and it worked correctly. I had tried a few times in the morning but kept getting download interruptions. I assumed that was due to a large number of customers trying to download at the same time. I waited until later in the evening and it completed the download and installed the firmware.
2017-5-10
Use props
ay6810
lvl.2
Flight distance : 76631 ft
Singapore
Offline

fans686a1e77 Posted at 2017-5-10 04:35
Don't know how to send attachments via private message, please find my log files here

Dear Natalia, I tried updating via Assistant 2 and got the update till 57% and via Android phone also stuck at 74%..  The set I got was a replacement drone only set  which came with .350?  But it was updated to .550 and refused to go beyond that.  Please help!!!
2017-5-10
Use props
DJI Natalia
Super Moderator
Flight distance : 318 ft

Offline

gfab71 Posted at 2017-5-10 03:29
ok, i'll write to you a personal message with my DJI account mail. Please reply with personal message with ALL the steps i've to do to finally upgrade my Mavic: note that with both  DJI Assistant2 and DJI GO4 i get a failed upgrade....

You can upgrade it through Assistant 2 directly, the upgrading method is the same as before.
Here is the instruction:
1. Upgrade the firmware V01.03.0350.
2. Once it's done, please press the "Record" button on RC and make sure it's recording, then start to upgrade firmware to V01.03.0600, it will be working.
2017-5-11
Use props
DJI Natalia
Super Moderator
Flight distance : 318 ft

Offline

fans686a1e77 Posted at 2017-5-10 04:32
Hi Natalia,

I'm also struggling with firmware upgrade of my Mavic Pro to .600 or .700. Is not possible to upgrade to any of those firmwares, I get stuck at 74% and have error 0x020106. Upgrading to .400 or .550 is fine.

Julian, I got your message, have transferred it to the engineers, will help you handle it soon.
You can upgrade it through Assistant 2 directly, the upgrading method is the same as before.
Here is the instruction:
1. Upgrade the firmware V01.03.0350.
2. Once it's done, please press the "Record" button on RC and make sure it's recording, then start to upgrade firmware to V01.03.0600, it will be working.
2017-5-11
Use props
DJI Natalia
Super Moderator
Flight distance : 318 ft

Offline

GeorgeM1956 Posted at 2017-5-10 04:42
I ran the firmware upgrade yesterday evening and it worked correctly. I had tried a few times in the morning but kept getting download interruptions. I assumed that was due to a large number of customers trying to download at the same time. I waited until later in the evening and it completed the download and installed the firmware.

Glad to hear you upgraded it successfully.
2017-5-11
Use props
DJI Natalia
Super Moderator
Flight distance : 318 ft

Offline

ay6810 Posted at 2017-5-10 15:57
Dear Natalia, I tried updating via Assistant 2 and got the update till 57% and via Android phone also stuck at 74%..  The set I got was a replacement drone only set  which came with .350?  But it was updated to .550 and refused to go beyond that.  Please help!!!

We have reconfigured it for you, you mean you failed to update the firmware as the instruction I mentioned?
1. Upgrade the firmware V01.03.0350.
2. Once it's done, please press the "Record" button on RC and make sure it's recording, then start to upgrade firmware to V01.03.0600, it will be working.
2017-5-11
Use props
gfab71
Captain
Flight distance : 380663 ft
Italy
Offline

DJI Natalia Posted at 2017-5-11 01:02
Julian, I got your message, have transferred it to the engineers, will help you handle it soon.
You can upgrade it through Assistant 2 directly, the upgrading method is the same as before.
Here is the instruction:

So to upgrade via Assistant 2 we have to connect via usb cable the RC to the pc, and tha Mavic connected (via radio signal) to its RC ? Right ? I ask before trying ..
2017-5-11
Use props
gfab71
Captain
Flight distance : 380663 ft
Italy
Offline

Or we have to upgrade them separately, connecting both (one at a time) to the PC ?
2017-5-11
Use props
DJI Natalia
Super Moderator
Flight distance : 318 ft

Offline

gfab71 Posted at 2017-5-11 01:38
So to upgrade via Assistant 2 we have to connect via usb cable the RC to the pc, and tha Mavic connected (via radio signal) to its RC ? Right ? I ask before trying ..

Please make sure the mobile device, remote and aircraft are linked properly firstly.
Then connect the aircraft to PC and run Assistant 2.
1. Upgrade the firmware V01.03.0350 firstly.
2. Once it's done, please press the "Record" button on RC and make sure it's recording (you can check whether it is recording on the APP), then start to upgrade firmware to V01.03.0600.
2017-5-11
Use props
ay6810
lvl.2
Flight distance : 76631 ft
Singapore
Offline

DJI Natalia Posted at 2017-5-11 01:51
Please make sure the mobile device, remote and aircraft are linked properly firstly.
Then connect the aircraft to PC and run Assistant 2.
1. Upgrade the firmware V01.03.0350 firstly.

Hi Natalia,
I managed to reach V1.03.0600 but I don;t know how to get the RC to reach V1.03.0600.  Its because my RC is not recognized by the DJI Assistant 2 app while my AC is recognized when i plug it into the PC notebook.

I updated through plugging in the AC to the PC and linking it to the RC to reach V1.03.0600.  Do i use DJI GO4 app to update both the same way to V1.03.0700?

Thanks!!!
2017-5-11
Use props
gfab71
Captain
Flight distance : 380663 ft
Italy
Offline

DJI Natalia Posted at 2017-5-11 01:51
Please make sure the mobile device, remote and aircraft are linked properly firstly.
Then connect the aircraft to PC and run Assistant 2.
1. Upgrade the firmware V01.03.0350 firstly.

ok, and after that, can we normally upgrade to next firmwares with wifi and DJIGO4 ? Or should we ever use DJI Assistant 2 ?
2017-5-11
Use props
gfab71
Captain
Flight distance : 380663 ft
Italy
Offline

GREAT NATALIAAAA !!!! All ok, now i have upgraded to 1.03.0600 succesfully with your guide. And now, can i do new upgrades (like th enew 1.03.0700) simply using DJI GO4 or have to use ever DJI ASSISTANT 2 ??
2017-5-11
Use props
gfab71
Captain
Flight distance : 380663 ft
Italy
Offline

After all the procedure i've upgraded also via Assistant 2 to the .0700, but notice on the app appears again, then i did the upgrade via DJGO4 and now all seems ok: my Mavic is now running the v.1.03.0700. I mounted the second battery i've bought but no notice, i think that he's already updated , but now all seems really ok.
Now can i continue to upgrade to future fw versions via DJGO 4 ?
A very big thank you, and hope that your tips can be useful to all those like me that had same issue in their Mavics.
2017-5-11
Use props
foofighter188
lvl.1
Flight distance : 698366 ft
Germany
Offline

DJI Natalia Posted at 2017-5-11 01:02
Julian, I got your message, have transferred it to the engineers, will help you handle it soon.
You can upgrade it through Assistant 2 directly, the upgrading method is the same as before.
Here is the instruction:

Unfortunately, my Mavic does not show the .350 firmware update. The least version I can select in Assisstant 2 is firmware version .400.

Tried yesterday with your recommendations:
1. Downgrade to .400
2. Restarted everything
3. Tried to upgrade to .600 or .700 with started recording on Mavic

--> no success, but different error code 0x020103.
Attached is log.

2017_05_10@20_42_25.zip

2.4 KB, Down times: 3

Log

2017-5-11
Use props
Xman1
Second Officer

United States
Offline

Has anyone tried a reset to factory defaults and then tried to upgrade after that?
2017-5-11
Use props
foofighter188
lvl.1
Flight distance : 698366 ft
Germany
Offline

foofighter188 Posted at 2017-5-11 06:35
Unfortunately, my Mavic does not show the .350 firmware update. The least version I can select in Assisstant 2 is firmware version .400.

Tried yesterday with your recommendations:

Hi all,

sorry, I was a bit hasty before. I did not check after DJI had adjusted my account. After adjustment of my account, I was displayed the .350 firmware in Assistant 2. I followed instructions from Natalia and everything worked out fine. My Mavic now is on .700.

Just wanted to share this information to wait for your accounts to be adjusted by DJI before trying update again. And many thanks to Natalia!

Happy flying!
J
2017-5-11
Use props
foofighter188
lvl.1
Flight distance : 698366 ft
Germany
Offline

Xman1 Posted at 2017-5-11 06:53
Has anyone tried a reset to factory defaults and then tried to upgrade after that?

Yes, tried that before many times. Did not help. However, the solution proposed by DJI Natalia worked out well. I was able to upgarde with her instructions.

BR
Julian
2017-5-12
Use props
DJI Natalia
Super Moderator
Flight distance : 318 ft

Offline

foofighter188 Posted at 2017-5-11 11:02
Hi all,

sorry, I was a bit hasty before. I did not check after DJI had adjusted my account. After adjustment of my account, I was displayed the .350 firmware in Assistant 2. I followed instructions from Natalia and everything worked out fine. My Mavic now is on .700.

Thank you for your update, glad to hear you upgraded it successfully, enjoy flying!
2017-5-12
Use props
fansf8eab170
lvl.1
Flight distance : 325 ft
Germany
Offline

Hi,
how do I downgrade to 350?
The oldest version listed in DJI assistent is 400.

regards
2017-5-12
Use props
laceyboy
lvl.4
Flight distance : 159820 ft
United States
Offline

It might be just me but I have never done updating firmware thru DJI Go App, only thru DJI Assistant 2 and it never failed on me.
Most of firmware update failures I have read started with DJI Go app first and DJI Assistant could not fix it either.
2017-5-12
Use props
fans461a8df4
lvl.1
Flight distance : 661470 ft
Israel
Offline

DJI Natalia Posted at 2017-5-10 02:34
We do understand your feelings and are working on this case.
To get it resolved, please provide me your DJI account (e-mail address), we'll ask the engineers to reconfigure it for you.
Then you can upgrade it through Assistant 2 directly, the upgrading method is the same as before.

So whats the solution????? My 3 day old Mavic has spent most of the 3 days trying to update firmware. Fails on the App, fails on the Assistant software. The Assistant on the computer wont recognize the remote, only the drone. This is absolutely pathetic. Isnt DJI and the Mavic Pro drone supposed to be the pinnacle of technology in 2017????

I have tired EVERYTHING!!! and it fails & fails. I send & send the error logs. WHY doesnt DJI contact me if they see so many error logs coming from one source?

I also do not want to send the drone away for a month+ I bought it in perfect timing for a trip and I cant even get it to function as it should.

I had such high hopes for this company, but it looks like they are going to turn out to be a joke. VERY disappointed !!!
2017-5-12
Use props
DJI Natalia
Super Moderator
Flight distance : 318 ft

Offline

fans461a8df4 Posted at 2017-5-12 18:05
So whats the solution????? My 3 day old Mavic has spent most of the 3 days trying to update firmware. Fails on the App, fails on the Assistant software. The Assistant on the computer wont recognize the remote, only the drone. This is absolutely pathetic. Isnt DJI and the Mavic Pro drone supposed to be the pinnacle of technology in 2017????

I have tired EVERYTHING!!! and it fails & fails. I send & send the error logs. WHY doesnt DJI contact me if they see so many error logs coming from one source?

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused, we can try to do the trouble shooting firstly.
Please provide me your DJI account? We'll reconfigure it for you.
Then you can upgrade it through Assistant 2 directly, the upgrading method is the same as before.
Here is the instruction:
1. Upgrade the firmware V01.03.0350.
2. Once it's done, please press the "Record" button on RC and make sure it's recording, then start to upgrade firmware to V01.03.0600, it will be working.
2017-5-12
Use props
DJI Natalia
Super Moderator
Flight distance : 318 ft

Offline

fansf8eab170 Posted at 2017-5-12 07:08
Hi,
how do I downgrade to 350?
The oldest version listed in DJI assistent is 400.

Could you please provide me your DJI account? We'll reconfigure it for you.
Then you can upgrade it through Assistant 2 directly, the upgrading method is the same as before.
Here is the instruction:
1. Upgrade the firmware V01.03.0350.
2. Once it's done, please press the "Record" button on RC and make sure it's recording, then start to upgrade firmware to V01.03.0600, it will be working.
2017-5-12
Use props
fansaeea8a87
New
Flight distance : 4432 ft
United States
Offline

DJI Natalia Posted at 2017-5-12 18:40
Could you please provide me your DJI account? We'll reconfigure it for you.
Then you can upgrade it through Assistant 2 directly, the upgrading method is the same as before.
Here is the instruction:

have the same issue not able to upgrade firmware to V01.03.0600 or V01.03.0700 even with the instructions provided. my firmware currently is V01.03.0550.
2017-5-12
Use props
fansaeea8a87
New
Flight distance : 4432 ft
United States
Offline

fansaeea8a87 Posted at 2017-5-12 21:11
have the same issue not able to upgrade firmware to V01.03.0600 or V01.03.0700 even with the instructions provided. my firmware currently is V01.03.0550.

sent you a PM
2017-5-12
Use props
CResende
New
Portugal
Offline

Hi Everyone !
Same problem with one out of the box {:4_142:}
Can't upgrade do v01.03.0600 or above and the last version listed in my Assistant 2 account is 400.
Can any one help me ?
Regards
2017-5-13
Use props
DJI Natalia
Super Moderator
Flight distance : 318 ft

Offline

CResende Posted at 2017-5-13 01:14
Hi Everyone !
Same problem with one out of the box
Can't upgrade do v01.03.0600 or above and the last version listed in my Assistant 2 account is 400.

Update:
I received your message and have forwarded it to our engineers, please wait patiently, thanks.
2017-5-13
Use props
DJI Natalia
Super Moderator
Flight distance : 318 ft

Offline

fansaeea8a87 Posted at 2017-5-12 21:11
have the same issue not able to upgrade firmware to V01.03.0600 or V01.03.0700 even with the instructions provided. my firmware currently is V01.03.0550.

OK, I got your message and have forwarded it to the engineers, will help you handle it soon.
2017-5-13
Use props
DJI Natalia
Super Moderator
Flight distance : 318 ft

Offline

CResende Posted at 2017-5-13 01:14
Hi Everyone !
Same problem with one out of the box
Can't upgrade do v01.03.0600 or above and the last version listed in my Assistant 2 account is 400.

No worries, we'd like to try our best to help you.
Please provide me your DJI account,  we'll reconfigure it for you.
Then you can upgrade it through Assistant 2 directly, the upgrading method is the same as before.
Here is the instruction:
1. Upgrade the firmware V01.03.0350.
2. Once it's done, please press the "Record" button on RC and make sure it's recording, then start to upgrade firmware to V01.03.0600, it will be working.
2017-5-13
Use props
fans3d9fa300
lvl.1
Flight distance : 7 ft
United States
Offline

DJI Natalia Posted at 2017-5-13 01:41
No worries, we'd like to try our best to help you.
Please provide me your DJI account,  we'll reconfigure it for you.
Then you can upgrade it through Assistant 2 directly, the upgrading method is the same as before.

Hii - I'm one of the people having trouble updating to 0600 and 0700.  Would you mind reconfiguring my account so I can try your steps?
2017-5-13
Use props
laceyboy
lvl.4
Flight distance : 159820 ft
United States
Offline

For those who are running Windows 8/10 with driver signature enforcement, you can try these steps to disable driver signature enforcement.

1. Uninstall DJI Assistant 2
2. Open RUN windows box by pressing "Windows" + R keys, type in shutdown /r /o /f /t 00. Remember to save your all works before hit ENTER
3. Select Troubleshoot when Choose an option screen displays
4. Select Advanced options on next screen
5. Select Startup Settings on next screen
6. Select Restart on next screen
7. Select "7" by typing 7 on your keyboard.
8. Reinstall DJI Assistant 2 then try to plug RC and AC back in. Also try different USB ports to have your laptop installs RC and AC drivers again.

1.png
2.png
3.png
4.png
5.png
2017-5-13
Use props
fans8ad9eb06
lvl.1
Flight distance : 9498 ft
United States
Offline

I am so glad I didn't order direct from DJI and instead waited until the Mavic was available locally. Just purchased today, never flown and have spent 5 hours trying to update the firmware that the remote ap insists needs to be done. Not only can't I update to the latest, it won't successfully update any version including refershing the current one through the remote or the assistant 2. What a joke. Never flown and already frustrated to the point of returning it.
2017-5-13
Use props
laceyboy
lvl.4
Flight distance : 159820 ft
United States
Offline

fans8ad9eb06 Posted at 2017-5-13 17:57
I am so glad I didn't order direct from DJI and instead waited until the Mavic was available locally. Just purchased today, never flown and have spent 5 hours trying to update the firmware that the remote ap insists needs to be done. Not only can't I update to the latest, it won't successfully update any version including refershing the current one through the remote or the assistant 2. What a joke. Never flown and already frustrated to the point of returning it.

What did you first use to update firmware, app or assistant?
2017-5-13
Use props
fans8ad9eb06
lvl.1
Flight distance : 9498 ft
United States
Offline

I was connected with the remote ap and prompted to update so I tried that first.
2017-5-13
Use props
Advanced
You need to log in before you can reply Login | Register now

Credit Rules