Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Mavic Pro firmware upgrade failed again and again..
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Morphin
lvl.2
Flight distance : 3396 ft
Switzerland
Offline


Please ad me also to downgrade to 350: DJI Account: andreas@ramseier.win
2017-7-1
Use props
DJI Mindy
Administrator
Flight distance : 7 ft
Offline

Morphin Posted at 2017-7-1 21:25
Please ad me also to downgrade to 350: DJI Account:

OK, I will come back to you on Monday.
2017-7-2
Use props
DJI Natalia
Super Moderator
Flight distance : 318 ft

Offline

FrequentC Posted at 2017-7-1 10:38
I need it added to my account as well. I've been unable to upgrade the firmware for months and have Goggles on there way.  PLEASE HELP!   dji account:

We have done that for you, please try to upgrade it, thanks.
2017-7-3
Use props
DJI Natalia
Super Moderator
Flight distance : 318 ft

Offline

SeMel Posted at 2017-7-1 05:54
Hi DJI Team or Professionals

I have tried an update V01.03.0700 to V01.03.0800 with the Assistant 2. At 7% everything remained hanging. After that I have updated the Mavic Pro alone on V01.03.0800 with the Assistant 2. However, the remote control can not connect to the Assistant 2, Mobile, or Mavic Pro. When I turn on the remote control, it turns off automatically after about 2 seconds (the screen displays Connecting).

Sorry to hear that, according to your description, it seems the remote needs to be sent in for repair.
2017-7-3
Use props
DJI Mindy
Administrator
Flight distance : 7 ft
Offline

Morphin Posted at 2017-7-1 21:25
Please ad me also to downgrade to 350: DJI Account:

It's done, please update again.
2017-7-3
Use props
fans9f88b131
New
Sweden
Offline

Please add me also to downgrade to version v01.03.0350. DJI Account: Wastfjard@gmail.com
2017-7-3
Use props
GMarinho
New
Brazil
Offline

Me too...please...
DJI account: g.alencarmarinho@gmail.com
2017-7-3
Use props
DJI Natalia
Super Moderator
Flight distance : 318 ft

Offline

GMarinho Posted at 2017-7-3 18:44
Me too...please...
DJI account:

Please try again to upgrade it, hope it works.
2017-7-4
Use props
DJI Natalia
Super Moderator
Flight distance : 318 ft

Offline

fans9f88b131 Posted at 2017-7-3 10:23
Please add me also to downgrade to version v01.03.0350. DJI Account: Wastfjard@gmail.com

We have done that for you, please try again to upgrade it, thanks.
2017-7-4
Use props
fans9f88b131
New
Sweden
Offline

Thx! I can confirm that downgrading to .0350 and then upgrading to .0900 works. Remember to start recording on the RC before initiating the upgrade process. BR Magnus
2017-7-4
Use props
DJI Mindy
Administrator
Flight distance : 7 ft
Offline

fans9f88b131 Posted at 2017-7-4 05:35
Thx! I can confirm that downgrading to .0350 and then upgrading to .0900 works. Remember to start recording on the RC before initiating the upgrade process. BR Magnus

We are glad you did. Enjoy flying. Should you have any further questions, please feel free to let us know.
2017-7-5
Use props
EViL3
lvl.1
United Kingdom
Offline

Hi Mindy

Please can you add this to my account.. I'm currently stuck on version 0550, I can't upgrade to version 0990, it just error out as with the others at about 57%.
I've emailed you my account ID..

Thanks
2017-7-6
Use props
DJI Mindy
Administrator
Flight distance : 7 ft
Offline

EViL3 Posted at 2017-7-6 13:20
Hi Mindy

Please can you add this to my account.. I'm currently stuck on version 0550, I can't upgrade to version 0990, it just error out as with the others at about 57%.

We have done this for you, please refer to the steps below to upgrade it via the DJI Assistant 2 again.
1. Log into your DJI account.
2.Upgrade the firmware V01.03.0350.
3. Once it's done, please press the "Record" button on RC and make sure it's recording, then start to upgrade firmware to the latest version.
2017-7-6
Use props
Bulystc
New
Macao
Offline

Bruce Morgan Posted at 2017-6-19 01:55
I managed to get onto v800 without having to go to v350.  It took several attempts.

My DJI came with v400.  I experienced several failures with DJI GO and DJI Assistant 2 to go directly to v800.   I tried to go to v550 with DJI Assistant 2, and it succeeded without issues.

Hello Bruce, thank you for your tips. I got the similar experience as you. The first 4 tries all failed at 57% or 76% and I felt very frustrated. Until I saw post and gave another try with DJI Go App to go directly from 0350 to 0900. Guess what? It worked!!! Thank you again!
2017-7-7
Use props
FireFighter
lvl.1
  • >>>
United States
Offline

I am having the same issue please send me  downgrade to v350
DJI Account:  drew@scelba.com
2017-7-9
Use props
fans91edb869
New
Switzerland
Offline

Hi Mindy,
Could you please add me also to downgrade to version v01.03.0350. DJI Account: markggriffin@gmail.com
2017-7-9
Use props
DJI Mindy
Administrator
Flight distance : 7 ft
Offline

FireFighter Posted at 2017-7-9 07:25
I am having the same issue please send me  downgrade to v350
DJI Account:

We have done this for you, please refer to the post #333 to update again.
2017-7-9
Use props
DJI Mindy
Administrator
Flight distance : 7 ft
Offline

fans91edb869 Posted at 2017-7-9 11:33
Hi Mindy,
Could you please add me also to downgrade to version v01.03.0350. DJI Account:

Please refer to the post #333 to update again, hope this works.
2017-7-9
Use props
MavicDude
New
United States
Offline

DJI Mindy Posted at 2017-7-9 22:15
Please refer to the post #333 to update again, hope this works.

I also need the update, but I don't want to post my email.  
2017-7-10
Use props
DJI Mindy
Administrator
Flight distance : 7 ft
Offline

MavicDude Posted at 2017-7-10 08:54
I also need the update, but I don't want to post my email.

Please PM me your DJI account.
2017-7-10
Use props
TomRight
lvl.1
Flight distance : 67828 ft
Italy
Offline

I am having the same issue please send me  downgrade to v350
DJI Account:  giusti.tommaso@gmail.com
2017-7-12
Use props
TomRight
lvl.1
Flight distance : 67828 ft
Italy
Offline

Many, many thanks to Mindy, Thor and Natalia. I was really disappointed and frustrated with my new Mavic due the impossibility to upgrade it. My RC had V0900 and copter V0400, but firmware upgrade always failed.

I've downgraded to V03500 and then upgraded without problem to V0900. Now everything works fine!

Just a comment to inform other user: during downgrade on the DJ assistant pecentage was blocked on 20% and Copter was flashing yellow light. After 20 minutes, I was thinking it did not work, so I restarted the copter. Once restarted the copter upgrade was finished - 100% and green light.

Taking the opportunity of this post I woul also suggest to DJI to inform of this downgradre-upgrade solution cause I'v lost 3 hours with two guys on the customer care on line chat. they were note aware of this procedure. I sent them some screenshot of Mindy and Natalia posts with instruction and they were not informed. Once read the thread they told me this solution was old and no longer working.
So I send to this two guys latest posts to demostrate that people still solve with this procedure but they do not want to let me do it. I waste three hours in formatting SD, reinstall application, etc- Actions that I had already done by myself many times.
2017-7-13
Use props
dilwortha
lvl.1
Australia
Offline

Please add me to this list, email: aarondilworth89@gmail.com
2017-7-14
Use props
DJI Natalia
Super Moderator
Flight distance : 318 ft

Offline

dilwortha Posted at 2017-7-14 18:48
Please add me to this list, email:

It's done, please upgrade it through Assistant 2 directly.
Here is the instruction:
1. Upgrade the firmware V01.03.0350.
2. Once it's done, please press the "Record" button on RC and make sure it's recording, then start to upgrade firmware to the latest, it will be working.
2017-7-14
Use props
DJI Natalia
Super Moderator
Flight distance : 318 ft

Offline

TomRight Posted at 2017-7-13 22:50
Many, many thanks to Mindy, Thor and Natalia. I was really disappointed and frustrated with my new Mavic due the impossibility to upgrade it. My RC had V0900 and copter V0400, but firmware upgrade always failed.

I've downgraded to V03500 and then upgraded without problem to V0900. Now everything works fine!

Very glad to hear you upgraded it successfully finally, we are very sorry for the trouble caused by online support, we have forwarded your concern to the management, will do more training and provide you more professional service.
Enjoy flying!
2017-7-14
Use props
dilwortha
lvl.1
Australia
Offline

DJI Natalia Posted at 2017-7-14 20:34
It's done, please upgrade it through Assistant 2 directly.
Here is the instruction:
1. Upgrade the firmware V01.03.0350.

Got the drone upgraded to the latest FW

Thanks heaps
2017-7-15
Use props
DJI Natalia
Super Moderator
Flight distance : 318 ft

Offline

dilwortha Posted at 2017-7-15 01:46
Got the drone upgraded to the latest FW

Thanks heaps

That's great!
Enjoy flying then.
2017-7-15
Use props
JBVH
lvl.1
Belgium
Offline

Hi, I'm facing the same situation here ... unable to update my Mavic Pro to the latest firmware, could you allow my account to downgrade my drone to 0350 ?
My login is : jb@jbsonic.be

Many thanks
2017-7-15
Use props
DJI Diana
Administrator
Flight distance : 2408 ft

Offline

JBVH Posted at 2017-7-15 07:15
Hi, I'm facing the same situation here ... unable to update my Mavic Pro to the latest firmware, could you allow my account to downgrade my drone to 0350 ?
My login is :

Copy that , will get back to you after this account has been reconfigured.
2017-7-15
Use props
MacGyver_79
New
Austria
Offline

Seems like I have the same problem. I had version 0550 on the drone and RC. I tried to update to 0600 and 0700 but on the drone the update always fails, on the RC It worked. So I downgraded back to 0550. Today I tried to update to 0900 and after that failed for several times I tried 0800 but that failed too. After the failed update a message appears that some modules are inconstant and if I click confirm it seems a update of 0550 is made. But either this fails or after it is completed the same message appears again. I now can only choose between 0800 and 0900. There is no 0350?

I do not understand why the update is not working and I do not want to send the drone in for repair because of a firmware update? I want to use this expensive drone. I bought a DJI product because I thought these were very well engineered , but now I am not so sure anymore.

So what can I do solve this? I paid a lot of money for this drone and want too fly it, not send it in for repair.
2017-7-16
Use props
DJI Diana
Administrator
Flight distance : 2408 ft

Offline

JBVH Posted at 2017-7-15 07:15
Hi, I'm facing the same situation here ... unable to update my Mavic Pro to the latest firmware, could you allow my account to downgrade my drone to 0350 ?
My login is :

Done, please refer to  the steps below to upgrade it via the DJI Assistant 2 again.
1. Log into your DJI account.
2.Upgrade the firmware V01.03.0350.
3. Once it's done, please press the "Record" button on RC and make sure it's recording, then start to upgrade firmware to the latest one, it will be working.
2017-7-16
Use props
DJI Diana
Administrator
Flight distance : 2408 ft

Offline

MacGyver_79 Posted at 2017-7-16 10:31
Seems like I have the same problem. I had version 0550 on the drone and RC. I tried to update to 0600 and 0700 but on the drone the update always fails, on the RC It worked. So I downgraded back to 0550. Today I tried to update to 0900 and after that failed for several times I tried 0800 but that failed too. After the failed update a message appears that some modules are inconstant and if I click confirm it seems a update of 0550 is made. But either this fails or after it is completed the same message appears again. I now can only choose between 0800 and 0900. There is no 0350?

I do not understand why the update is not working and I do not want to send the drone in for repair because of a firmware update? I want to use this expensive drone. I bought a DJI product because I thought these were very well engineered , but now I am not so sure anymore.

What error message you've got after you are failed to upgrade the drone? Please provide me your DJI acount email so I can look into it.
2017-7-16
Use props
MacGyver_79
New
Austria
Offline

The message that appear says: "Firmware incompatibility detected between some modules and current device. Update your firmware?"   Confirm   Cancel
When I click  Confirm, it makes an Update of 0550 again, but even when it completes, the message appears again.

I would like to try the method with 0350 and then update too a newer version, but I can only choose between 0800 and 0900. Can you adjust this please?
2017-7-16
Use props
DJI Diana
Administrator
Flight distance : 2408 ft

Offline

MacGyver_79 Posted at 2017-7-16 19:19
The message that appear says: "Firmware incompatibility detected between some modules and current device. Update your firmware?"   Confirm   Cancel
When I click  Confirm, it makes an Update of 0550 again, but even when it completes, the message appears again.

It's done, please upgrade it agian , here is the instruction:
1. Log into your DJI account.
2.Upgrade the firmware V1.3.8.10 or V1.3.8.11.
3. Once it's done, please press the "Record" button on RC and make sure it's recording, then start to upgrade firmware to the latest one, it will be working.
2017-7-16
Use props
JBVH
lvl.1
Belgium
Offline

DJI Diana Posted at 2017-7-16 17:59
Done, please refer to  the steps below to upgrade it via the DJI Assistant 2 again.
1. Log into your DJI account.
2.Upgrade the firmware V01.03.0350.

Thanks for the feedback, I'll try this ASAP and report back the result.
2017-7-17
Use props
JBVH
lvl.1
Belgium
Offline

DJI Diana Posted at 2017-7-16 17:59
Done, please refer to  the steps below to upgrade it via the DJI Assistant 2 again.
1. Log into your DJI account.
2.Upgrade the firmware V01.03.0350.

Hi,

I've tried to downgrade my DJI but unfortunately I don't see the firmware 0350 on the list in DJI Assistant 2.
Do you confirm that I should ? Is there a special procedure to access this previous firmware ? The drone is running version 0400 for the moment.

dji.jpg
2017-7-18
Use props
DJI Diana
Administrator
Flight distance : 2408 ft

Offline

JBVH Posted at 2017-7-18 04:04
Hi,

I've tried to downgrade my DJI but unfortunately I don't see the firmware 0350 on the list in DJI Assistant 2.

Double checked it ,please try to reupgrade it again , refer to  the steps below to upgrade it via the DJI Assistant 2 again.
1. Log into your DJI account.
2.Upgrade the firmware V1.3.8.10 or V1.3.8.11. (It is not 350 now, the name has been changed)
3. Once it's done, please press the "Record" button on RC and make sure it's recording, then start to upgrade firmware to the latest one, it will be working.
2017-7-18
Use props
JBVH
lvl.1
Belgium
Offline

DJI Diana Posted at 2017-7-18 05:04
Double checked it ,please try to reupgrade it again , refer to  the steps below to upgrade it via the DJI Assistant 2 again.
1. Log into your DJI account.
2.Upgrade the firmware V1.3.8.10 or V1.3.8.11. (It is not 350 now, the name has been changed)

The screen capture you see on my previous post is what I see, I can only choose between those two firmwares in DJI Assistant 2.
There's no mention of a V 1.3.8.10 or V1.3.8.11 anywhere.
2017-7-18
Use props
DJI Mindy
Administrator
Flight distance : 7 ft
Offline

JBVH Posted at 2017-7-18 06:47
The screen capture you see on my previous post is what I see, I can only choose between those two firmwares in DJI Assistant 2.
There's no mention of a V 1.3.8.10 or V1.3.8.11 anywhere.

We have added previous version to your account again: jb@jbsonic.be Please try again.
2017-7-18
Use props
Nimano
lvl.1
Flight distance : 2606604 ft
  • >>>
Iran
Offline

Hi dji account
Please add me for 0350 because of same issue,
My image transmission signol lost too on this frimware
Nimano@icloud.com

Air encoder error 0x800000
Update error on53% undefined 0x020104
2017-7-18
Use props
Advanced
You need to log in before you can reply Login | Register now

Credit Rules