Mavic disconnected & dropped out of the sky...DJI Repair Pain
4931 19 2017-5-4
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Lepisto
New
Flight distance : 15548 ft
United States

I've read similar postings from other Mavic users who experienced an issue with it disconnecting and falling out of the sky, and unfortunately I'm in a similar boat. I had my Mavic for all of 36 hours before it's fateful crash. Given the fact that I'm still relatively new to drones perhaps I made a mistake...but I don't think that's the case.

The weather was 86 sunny with minimal wind (6-7mph at most). I was flying in a residential area (taking some areal shots of our community amenities). I had excellent GPS signals, and my battery life was ~70% when things went wrong. The drone was less than 200ft from me ~50ft in the air with clear line of site and no obstructions and, when I received the disconnection notice on the controller. I glanced down and the next thing I know, the Mavic simply fell from the sky and crashed in the middle of the street.

I've uploaded the flight record here: http://app.airdata.com/main?share=AsNBHf. If any of you more experienced folks would be willing to take a look at it to see if I'm missing something, it would be appreciated. Like i said, all of the data that I've seen seems to show that it wasn't user error.