[Solved] X3 not leveling during spin.
2524 38 2017-5-7
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Russ_Sylvia_jr
lvl.2
Flight distance : 78074 ft
United States

[Solved -- i replaced the flight controllor with anew unit (2.0) and now the camera is leavel when it spins]

My X3 camera is not leveling when it spins (see video), when the camera stop moving it fixs it self.   The camera stays level if i fly or move the drone, just not when i spin the camera.

I try calibraton the IMU, compass, and did the Gimbal auto Calibration.  I did all this on a level surface.

When i put the camera on my osmo it does not dose not do it, it remaings level the whole time.

any one have suggestion or the samer problem???

2017-5-7
Use props
TruGreen
lvl.4
Flight distance : 621909 ft
  • >>>
United States

do you have it set for FPV or Follow? i would think the FPV would cause this but im no expert. but something simple to look at
2017-5-7
Use props
Russ_Sylvia_jr
lvl.2
United States

TruGreen Posted at 2017-5-7 14:15
do you have it set for FPV or Follow? i would think the FPV would cause this but im no expert. but something simple to look at

I try Follow, FPV, and Free, just to if one would fix this.  But nothing.

This is not the drone spin in place this is the Yaw spin on the camera.
2017-5-7
Use props
TruGreen
lvl.4
Flight distance : 621909 ft
  • >>>
United States

no idea then sorry. im still learning myself
2017-5-7
Use props
Russ_Sylvia_jr
lvl.2
United States

TruGreen Posted at 2017-5-7 15:14
no idea then sorry. im still learning myself

That OK, I am new to the inspire.  I'v been using my works phantom 3 for the past year and decided i want to get one my self.

2017-5-8
Use props
RichJ53
Second Officer
Flight distance : 1837356 ft
  • >>>
United States

Hi,

assuming you had the landing gear raised before you started the 340* pan of you camera right. Are you using the left camera wheel on the remote to move the camera or using the slave remote with sticks?