Low level flight Over a Granite Tor.
1454 14 2017-5-8
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Andy1963
lvl.2
Flight distance : 40548 ft
United Kingdom

Im still new to all this flying stuff, Would like to share this short clip Of my Phantom standard fliying over belstone Tor, dartmoor Uk.
Hope you enjoy

2017-5-8
Use props
BearDrone
lvl.3
Flight distance : 2887251 ft
United States

Really beautiful footage Andy. Thanks for sharing.
2017-5-8
Use props
Andy1963
lvl.2
United Kingdom

BearDrone Posted at 2017-5-8 11:17
Really beautiful footage Andy. Thanks for sharing.

Thanks Beardrone Still trying to get smoother footage most of my flights will be low level, I think its nice to try get some detail in the videos. But this is only about my 6th flight so still trying to get the hang on panning, I suppose it comes with practice
2017-5-8
Use props
Nigel_
Second Officer
Flight distance : 388642 ft
United Kingdom

That works very nicely.

Next time, remember that the gimbal doesn't have to be horizontal.

Also, be careful getting too close to those rocks if it is windy, there can be a lot of turbulence on the downwind side of a Dartmoor tor.
2017-5-8
Use props
Aardvark
First Officer
Flight distance : 384432 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Andy1963 Posted at 2017-5-8 11:39
Thanks Beardrone  Still trying to get smoother footage most of my flights will be low level, I think its nice to try get some detail in the videos. But this is only about my 6th flight so still trying to get the hang on panning, I suppose it comes with practice

A lovely area Andy, you can make adjustments to the control settings in DJI Go that can help smooth out the turns and pans.

Have a look at this thread, post No' 46 contains some good pre-sets for smoother pans etc :-

http://forum.dji.com/forum.php?m ... &fromuid=154551

2017-5-8
Use props
DJI-Jamie
DJI team
Flight distance : 112405 ft
United States

Really nice scenery, thanks for sharing!
2017-5-8
Use props
BearDrone
lvl.3
United States