Firmware issues
1541 11 2017-5-15
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
bambam70
New

United States

Hello all,
I've been trying unsuccessfully for a couple of days to update the firmware on my P3P, I dowload the zip file and try to extract the contents and it says it doesn't exist(on my Mac). I then went to my dad's house to use his PC, since I thought there was an issue with the software not being compatible, however, the PC told me that the file was not decoded correctly or uploaded correctly, and this is directly downloaded from DJI. Now that I've tried 2 different platforms and get the same results, I'm completely lost. I've been looking at videos and reading forums nonstop, yet I can't get this. I know I'm new to DJI, but I'm not new to my computer, since so many other people have had similar issues, I don't feel like a complete idiot, but would still like this resolved. Thanks for any help I can get in advance guys.
2017-5-15
Use props
Daroga
Second Officer
Flight distance : 3517287 ft
  • >>>
United States

I just downloaded Phantom 3 Professional Firmware v1.10.90 from this link to test and the bin file uncompressed correctly -> Click this link to download the ZIP file.

Try downloading the ZIP file again to ensure your copy isn't corrupted and try uncompressing again...
2017-5-15
Use props
bambam70
New

United States

Daroga Posted at 2017-5-15 06:09
I just downloaded Phantom 3 Professional Firmware v1.10.90 from this link to test and the bin file uncompressed correctly -> Click this link to download the ZIP file.

Try downloading the ZIP file again to ensure your copy isn't corrupted and try uncompressing again...

Still no luck!!! Running El  CAP 10.11.6 on my iMAC. I have downloaded 5 different unarchivers and tried using them all, but still it won't completely unzip. I can get one file and then I open that one and it's just a copy of the first one and the cycle continues, no matter how many times I open it.
2017-5-15
Use props
bambam70
New