Looking to get into fpv racing, Can I use the DJI Goggles in a quad?
12874 13 2017-5-15
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
carlosbsantana
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1320591 ft
  • >>>
Dominican Republic

Im still learning about the sport but I wanted to know how was the VTX connection made to the Fatsharks and other goggles used. Can I use the  HDMI input in the DJI Goggles?
I want to slowly get into this world and I could use these goggles with both the mavic and other quads
2017-5-15
Use props
dronist
Second Officer
  • >>>
United States

I guess as long as you have HDMI connection you would be able to use it. I use FATSHARK with the P4 series. The MAIVC will connect thru WIfi with the DJI Goggels. I don't know if the DJI goggles WIFI system will allow you to ocnnect to other devices thru WIFI. Interesting question!
2017-5-15
Use props
Matt-and-Riley
lvl.4
Flight distance : 324442 ft
United Kingdom

To use the DJI googles with a racer you'll need a 5.8ghz to HDMI box, then just plug it in. DJI goggles can accept any hdmi input.

However, before getting any goggles I really would suggest trying out as many as you can. It's not always the quality that's important. Some people have different eye spacing, eye defects that some goggles can correct, etc. Slight out of alignment can cause dizziness and feeling sick, especially with the racers. My first fatshark attitudes made me horribly ill after just a few minutes, fatshark dom I only wobble when going upside down.

Everyone is different when it comes to goggles, you'll need to find yours otherwise it's not an enjoyable experience.
2017-5-15
Use props
carlosbsantana
lvl.4
  • >>>
Dominican Republic

dronist Posted at 2017-5-15 08:00
I guess as long as you have HDMI connection you would be able to use it. I use FATSHARK with the P4 series. The MAIVC will connect thru WIfi with the DJI Goggels. I don't know if the DJI goggles WIFI system will allow you to ocnnect to other devices thru WIFI. Interesting question!