Hard landing.. :(
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
BrucesterJ
lvl.1
Flight distance : 47999 ft
United States

Hey to all..
I'm a relatively new drone pilot.. but am on a fast learning curve here with my used P3P..   so here I am flying too close to the front of my cousins house and I hit the downspout from the gutter. got a couple little scratches on it.. so.. I ordered a cable set and figured out how to open this peice of high tech with what few hobby screwdrivers I have. the camera and gimbal popped out of 3\4 of those rubber cushions.. and both wires came detached from the plugs. so I now have them replaced and it lives to fly again.. but now the camera doesn't show up and the gimbal doesn't repsond to the wheel on the transmitter. On the app it's just blank.

Here's a question: why does the gimbal have a swivel on it when only the camera does the pivoting..? The front 2 LED's don't light up now either.

Do I need to replace that flat ribbon cable..? When I start it up.. the gimbal does the auto calibration and that's it.

HELP..   What fun is flying if you can't take pix and\or record video..

2017-5-21
Use props
djordan2
lvl.4
Flight distance : 79291 ft
United States

It sounds like you hit a little harder than you thought!  I think the first thing I would do is to make sure those cables are plugged into the jacks firmly.  Also, check to see that there are none of the little pins bent over inside of each. You might need a magnifying glass for that.  I know I do.  The gimbal does a complete movement check at startup, but after that it only moves just a little to the left and right.  Do you have full up and down movement with the trim wheel on the controller?
2017-5-21
Use props
BrucesterJ
lvl.1
United States

djordan2 Posted at 2017-5-21 16:23