Gyroscope Error
19015 39 2017-6-8
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
fansed1b7512
New
United States

Hello!
I recently was using my Phantom 3 standard and crashed into a tree.  When it crashed it ripped the flex cable and the camera popped apart at the bottom of the I believe it's called Yaw arm seperated.  Apparently it's magnetic so after watching a few youtube videos I put everything back together with a new flex cable and now when I start it I have a Gimbal gyroscope error.  It shows video out of the camera however the camera doesn't move at all.  I calibrated the IMU and it says normal?  I'm not sure what is wrong.  Sorry if I knew all the terms I could be more discriptive haha. Any help would be greatly appreciated!
IMG_2105.PNG
2017-6-8
Use props
fansed1b7512
New
United States

Here's what it looks like after I put the camera / flex cable back together just incase someone see's something obvious and stupid I missed.
IMG_2123.JPG
2017-6-8
Use props
fansed1b7512
New
United States

:/ anyone ?
2017-6-9
Use props
Geebax
Captain
Australia

Sorry, but that photo is just too poor to tell anything.
2017-6-9
Use props
Peterx
First Officer
Flight distance : 1499708 ft
Germany

I think the Gyroscope is placed in the cam. If the gyroscope is not connected to the gimbal main board  then the main board does not know how to control the gimbal motors and the cam does not moev. May be the flex cable is defect. try to use a new one.
2017-6-10
Use props
Mark The Droner
Second Officer
Flight distance : 2917 ft
United States

Don't confuse a gyro for the gimbal with a gyro for the AC.
2017-6-10
Use props
Peterx
First Officer
Germany

I meant the gimbal gyro,not the AC's gyro. The gimbal gyro is fitted in the cam,if i tought right.
2017-6-10
Use props
Duchunter
lvl.4
United States

Have you tried calibrating the gimbal?
2017-6-10
Use props
fansed1b7512
New
United States

Yes I tried calibrating it.  You can hear the motor trying to turn or something It just doesn't