6320 60 2017-6-10
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Rodger8
First Officer
Flight distance : 20145135 ft
  • >>>
United States

I am a FAA Licensed Remote Pilot (Part 107) that just lost the use of the new Phantom 4 Pro that I just spent $1900.00 on. The latest update limits the height to 30 m and distance to 50 m if you are not connected and logged in to the GO 4 App during flight. News Flash DJI!!! Mapping Apps will not work while running the App and GO at the same time. All kinds of crazy dangerous things can take place including a fly away! And this is for Safety!!
2017-6-10
Use props
Chewbacca
lvl.2
United Kingdom

Surely you would be connected though - how else would you fly the drone?
2017-6-10
Use props
Mobilcams
lvl.4
Flight distance : 2907674 ft
United States

I had no issues last night while flying my P4 and switching between apps. Everything worked as it did before.  Litchi etc.
2017-6-10
Use props
hallmark007
Captain
Flight distance : 9827923 ft
  • >>>
Ireland

Firstly when you start up your AC and RC log in , you can do basically what you like , you can throw away your phone fly whatever distance you like with RC on its own you can choose other apps no problems.

You can even start up your aircraft without signing in and although you are limited to 30 meters height , in the middle of your flight you can turn on your app log in and once this is done restrictions are lifted immediately.

I'm not to sure where your information is coming from about fly aways and other crazy stuff maybe you can enlighten us.

And yes I have started AC with RC and at 30 meters opened app and logged in.
2017-6-10
Use props
Mobilcams
lvl.4
United States

I want to know what commercial operation you would do without a device attached anyways. I'm confused.
2017-6-10
Use props
Aardvark
First Officer
Flight distance : 384432 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

hallmark007 Posted at 2017-6-10 08:31