Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
PolarPro Cinema Vivid ND4/PL disaster
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Callatis
Second Officer
Flight distance : 511112 ft
Canada

Hi,

I just got a set of Polarpro Cinema Vivid ND filters (ND4/PL, ND8/PL and ND16/PL).

First time I used the ND4/PL and the result is really bad. With Polarization to maximum you’ll see how bad the sky or the water looks.

It’s fine when the camera is behind the sun but different angles are unusable.

Any advice? I am looking to return these filters. I think I am much better using the stock lens than this kit. The video settings were on Auto, I am still learning how to use the P4.

2017-6-25
Use props
MJLSTUDIOS
First Officer
Flight distance : 1540131 ft
  • >>>
United States

I had the same set....I threw them in the trash!
2017-6-25
Use props
VAGUE photograp
New
United States

i thought i read that the polarization is effective at only specific angles to the sun, that it is useless for drones.  found that in research before simply buying the ND filters instead.  id return them if you can or exchange for ND filters.
2017-6-25
Use props
m1shootr
First Officer
Flight distance : 118894 ft
United States

I would advise doing some research on polarizers, ND filters and their application before complaining. It is obvious you haven't.

https://photographylife.com/how-to-use-a-polarizer
2017-6-25
Use props
Callatis
Second Officer
Canada

Thanks for your replies. I will return them and get ND filters.
2017-6-26
Use props
Mabou2
First Officer
Flight distance : 811257 ft
  • >>>
United States