Image Transmission Weak Warning
2488 9 2017-6-27
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Sliderul
lvl.2
Flight distance : 501942 ft
United States

I'm a beginner with a new Spark that I've enjoyed immensely as I progress. However, I keep running into a message when the AC is 1300 ft out stating that image transmission is weak. Since I can't see the AC at that point (my vision is 20/20, but that just too far away to see) I panic and turn around for home. I've re-oriented the antennae on the RC, I've upped the distance and altitude limits and used both P mode and S mode. I'm flying in a wide open area in Southern Utah with no notable power wires in the area. I've checked and ensured I have the latest firmware and software. I'm at a loss as to what to try next.
I've watched videos of users taking the AC out as far as 6000 ft with no booster antennae so I suspect I'm doing something wrong or there's an issue with the RC or the AC.

Has somebody encountered this problem that can offer a solution. Other that this significant issue, I think the product has been great.

2017-6-27
Use props
andym91
lvl.2
Flight distance : 113166 ft
United States

Hey, there! Try using an OTG cable to directly connect to the controller. Worked for me!
Found the solution here:

2017-6-27
Use props
hallmark007
Captain
Flight distance : 9827923 ft
  • >>>
Ireland

I have found weak transmission goes away if in Airplane mode on my phone. Maybe you've already tried this.?
2017-6-27
Use props
Sliderul
lvl.2
United States

andym91 Posted at 2017-6-27 09:39
Hey, there! Try using an OTG cable to directly connect to the controller. Worked for me!
Found the solution here:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=12x-kr1UzRo

Thanks, I ordered an OTG cable this morning. I also just noticed that the wireless between the controller and my Samsung phone is at 2.4 gHz, but when I connect the AC to the RC that connection is 5.8. I've wondered if that somehow reduces signal strength.
2017-6-27
Use props
Sliderul