Spark falling out of sky
49029 576 2017-7-3
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
fans828d3d45
lvl.1
United States

Hello,
I was flying my new DJI Spark when it simply turned off and fell out of the sky. My drone appears to be fine other than scratching, but propellers and battery are broken from fall damage. I was using active track and it displayed "Warning Activetrack flight ended: Cannot find subject" and then shortly after it just dropped and crashed. I am new to DJI drones and am not sure if this is a common issue. How do I find out what may have caused this and how do I have my drone fixed.

Thanks
2017-7-3
Use props
fans828d3d45
lvl.1
United States

Update: I have checked flight logs and battery was on 54% so I am still not sure what caused this
2017-7-3
Use props
Feiyau.lim
lvl.2
Flight distance : 398274 ft
Malaysia

Sorry to hear that. Log case to support. I had same situation. Disconnect and dropped. Wasnt using active track though. Didn't come home. Luckily I found it relatively unharmed. Won't let it out of LoS until DJI figure this out. A few cases seen here as well as in DJI Spark FB
2017-7-3
Use props
Patrick C
lvl.1
United States

How do i log the case to support
2017-7-3
Use props
Patrick C
lvl.1
United States

And i am assuming they will replace what is broken since it is not pilot error
2017-7-3
Use props
DJI Natalia
Administrator
Flight distance : 318 ft

We are sorry to hear the accident, just to verify, the battery was still on or off when you recovered it?
Please help us export the data from black box and flight log for further analysis.
Please download the latest Assistant 2 from DJI official Spark website, install it, then connect the drone to PC, run Assistant 2, you can get the file step by step, upload it to Dropbox and post the link here, thanks.Firstly, click on "Black Box", save it to local.
Then click on "Data Upload"--"Confirm", choose the log which showing the situation for that moment, and save it to local. Black box.png