Firmware
638 5 2017-7-12
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Churubusco
lvl.4
Flight distance : 36 ft

United States

Just wondering if anyone else feels the same as I. I have updated my firmware everytime a new update was available. I have not experienced any of the issues I have read about over the last year. However I am very anal about what conditions I fly in and never bend my rules. I check my UAV forecast application prior to every flight. I have it setup with all my thresholds, wind speed, temperature, KP index and so on. If conditions are not favorable I do not fly. Saying that I am a maintenance manager in a manufacturing facility. I see mechanical and electrical failures daily. I have found quite often a machine operator will make a mistake causing failure, then to not look bad tell his piers about some equipment failure he witnessed to save face. That results in reports from other operators having similar equipment failure falsely reporting thinking their machine has the same issue the first associate reported. Before you know it we are getting daily reports of bogus equipment failure because everyone has tunnel vision. Moral of my story, I think people are to quick to jump on the bandwagon sort of speak, and take the easy way out saying it was firmware issues. I truly feel if people stopped talking about the firmware some operator issues, real problems and solutions would rise to the top. Sorry for being so winded, just my opinion.
2017-7-12
Use props
theGrindLab.com
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1375846 ft
  • >>>
United States