Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Casing replacement hasn't go too well, HELP !!!
2735 39 2017-7-12
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Pauldw100
lvl.4
Flight distance : 259413 ft
Australia

So I crashed my P4 into a footy goal post a while back.  Bent one of the arms but nothing some selotape didn't put right till I got replacement casings.  Now I swapped them last night and this morning and upon power up I have come to my worst fears .... something isn't right ...   

To start I don't hear the beeps from the P4 which I knew wasn't a good sign, but after boot I get the error msg on the screen 'ESC Status Error.  Turn off aircraft and restart.  Contact DJI support if this continues'

I watched a few YouTube videos (as you do!) and am a Technician by trade so wasn't phazed by the job ahead of me but obviously I haven't put something back right or whatever...

HELP NEEDED PLEASE !!!!!!

2017-7-12
Use props
Duchunter
Second Officer
United States

You probably just missed something simple. Id just start over, make sure the connections are all good and ribbons are fully seated.
2017-7-12
Use props
Zaphiron
lvl.1
Netherlands

From what I remember you can check you esc status in the dji app. The Phantom 4 has 2 ESC board one left and one right, it's very possible you pulled a cable when opening the body. So check which ESC is causing an issue 1 for left & 2 for right.  I would also advise to redo it and just check you ESC boards. I hope this will help and you are able to fix the problem.
2017-7-12
Use props
Pauldw100
lvl.4
Australia

Ok thanks.  I'm just about to pull apart again now so fingers crossed I see a ribbon not plugged in properly or something...

Wish me luck! ...
2017-7-12
Use props
Pauldw100
lvl.4
Australia

Damn! ... pulled apart and couldn't see anything lose so disconnected any plugs and reinserted and put all back together, to have exactly the same ...