3316 39 2017-7-16
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Samc123
lvl.1
Flight distance : 88386 ft
United Kingdom

Hi All

I've just experienced a flight that no user wants to ever go through.

I'm fairly new to drone flying and today I took my Mavic out for it around 10th flight. It went up fine and was flying around and acting as it should, however suddenly it started throwing GPS errors. I initially tried to send it home but this failed, it then started to fly off on it's own in the distance and I was unable to control the drone myself through the controller.

It eventually landed suddenly around .5 miles away from me in a field.

After hours and hours of searching through the field I have been unable to find the drone and now at a lost as to what I should do. This is obvioulsy not user error and a malfunction with the drone.

I'm not sure how I go about sending data/logs to the community or DJI so maybe this is a start?

Does anyone know whether or not this will be covered under warranty?

Thanks in advanced.

Sam
2017-7-16
Use props
RCKable
lvl.2
Flight distance : 427684 ft
United States

Are you using iOS or Android? There's a TXT file on your mobile device that contains some information about the flight. For iOS watch the video below ---
For iOS watch this video once you have the txt file on your laptop/PC then upload it to here...http://www.phantomhelp.com/LogViewer/upload/ then copy the link then paste it on this thread
Im not sure how to get it off an Andriod

2017-7-16
Use props
Bekaru Tree
First Officer
Flight distance : 15513100 ft
South Africa

Have you checked the FIND MY DRONE function.
2017-7-16
Use props
DroneFlying
Second Officer
Flight distance : 10774613 ft
United States

I'm not sure how I go about sending data/logs to the community or DJI so maybe this is a start?