Not impressed at all - info coming back from DJI Repairs
907 13 2017-7-28
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
solentlife
First Officer
Flight distance : 1087530 ft
Latvia

As some may recall - my P3Pro failed on change of FW and it was likely that the Version 1 board was corrupted by DJI vers 3 FW.

The P3Pro was flying before FW change ... albeit with video faults.

I decided to try roll back FW and reset all to see if video etc. could be corrected. BHAM - all went tits up and I took it to DJI Dealer in Riga who were very good.

The P3Pro was packed of to Netherlands Repair Centre and after I prompt for info ..... I get following back as reported by Netherlands DJI :

Craft has IMU error
OFDM and Gimbal bend
No warranty repairs

Now I am not a DJI engineer - but I am also not stupid. OK - I was resigned to possibly not warranty as I did buy 2nd hand. BUT I looked at the logs and data on her from original new right through ... NO CRASHES ... nothing to indicate damage or incidents.

I have no argument with Riga DJI ... they have been as good as they can be. But I am having trouble believing DJI Netherlands.

The fact it flew .. the logs were fine ... and it was only changing of FW that the machine failed.

Really not impressed. It remains now to be seen what sort of bill I get ...

Nigel

2017-7-28
Use props
ALABAMA
First Officer
Flight distance : 10442687 ft
United States

Same thing happened to me, for the life of me , I cannot understand how they can justify charging for damage caused by an update. They give you no choice but to pay up or send it back
2017-7-28
Use props
djiuser_LzVM4RJ
lvl.1

Singapore

I got the same sh*t from DJI China. Online Support can't tell you anything, but they can send you email to ask you to pay for damages.
2017-7-28
Use props
DJI Thor
Administrator
Flight distance : 13602 ft