Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Never Calibrated
732 7 2017-8-6
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
KEM
lvl.2
Flight distance : 151191 ft
United States

I'm fairly new at flying drones and have received a lot of help on this forum. I have looked around for an answer to my problem, if there is a problem and can't see where anyone has posted on this. I have the P3S and it seems to be doing great. One thing that I have never had to do is calibrate it. No matter where I fly it, nothing about calibration comes up. After I turn on the controller, the Drone and then the Dji GO app,  it will say at the top of the app in yellow  that it's warming up. Then I will hear, home point updated and then it changes to green and says, ready to fly. I have the latest firmware and the newest version of the Dji GO app. I have flown it out to a distance of 1600 feet and as high as 1,000 ft. I can swipe the return home button and it comes right back every time. Should I leave it like it is since it is doing fine or am I missing something by not calibrating it? Any help is appreciated.

Thanks, Kevin
2017-8-6
Use props
ALABAMA
Second Officer
Flight distance : 10442687 ft
United States

Count your lucky stars!  If it ain't broke, don't fix it.
2017-8-6
Use props
Labroides
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 9991457 ft
  • >>>
Australia

No calibration is needed.
DJI still haven't updated the manual for the Standard but they have for the other Phantoms.
They now say: Only calibrate the compass when the DJI Go app or the status indicator prompt you to do so.
That's still not quite correct because when the DJI Go app or the status indicator prompt you to do so, the correct action is to move your Phantom away from the magnetic influence that the compass has detected.
2017-8-6
Use props
Geebax
First Officer
Australia