Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
More learning.....mountains and wind this time.
1152 18 2017-8-15
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
ThirdEyeFlyin'
lvl.2
Flight distance : 162444 ft
Canada

Had a great oportunity to do a quick flight while we were working today. Quite an updraft on one side and rocks all around.
I have a lot to learn as far as aesthetic results when filming video. Small adjustments are super irritating to watch after the fact and in truth I am a little bummed that such a great locale was beyond my skills to come away with a good representation of the amazing place I was flying.

Small window for the flight though so in truth I was lucky to get in the air at all.

2017-8-15
Use props
fabcarb
lvl.2
Flight distance : 881818 ft
Brazil

You have such a great office view
Nice shot!
2017-8-15
Use props
Oracle Miata
Second Officer
Flight distance : 3759829 ft
  • >>>
United States

May I ask what you do for a living good sir?
2017-8-15
Use props
ThirdEyeFlyin'
lvl.2
Canada

fabcarb Posted at 2017-8-15 19:08
You have such a great office view
Nice shot!

Indeed! Some days are better than others but today was grand!
2017-8-15
Use props
ThirdEyeFlyin'
lvl.2
Canada

Oracle Miata Posted at 2017-8-15 19:09
May I ask what you do for a living good sir?

Communications Tech. 30 odd years.  
2017-8-15
Use props
Rawsome
lvl.4
Flight distance : 230827 ft
  • >>>
Canada

Learning curve is bitter sometimes but at least you had a wicked playground!
Rule of thumb
See a shot - leave a shot! Less is more.
hold your breath count till 5, heck 10 if you can and than move on, trust me it will make that pain of a ruined sequence almost go away
Also still learning but this has helped me a lot to get more out of a great shot. Amazing footage btw, jelly over here, good job!
2017-8-15
Use props
ThirdEyeFlyin'
lvl.2
Canada

Rawsome Posted at 2017-8-15 19:30