Insurance (world wide third party liability, based n UK)
2378 21 2017-8-22
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Travel With Kat
lvl.2
United Kingdom

Hello everyone,
I'm new here. I've been hunting through the threads for any useful info about insurance. Where can I go for world wide insurance purchased in the UK, please?

Has anyone tried this http://www.fpvuk.org/? It would do to be going on with until I can find something world wide.

My DJI Spark hasn't even arrived yet (expected in a couple of days) and I'm very worried about all this talk of falling out of the sky. Any tips for a complete beginner.

all the best,
Kathryn
2017-8-22
Use props
Bobesh
lvl.3
Flight distance : 270840 ft
Czechia

Try not to think about it that much. Mine fell after 67km of flying and latest firmware update is mandatory (and should fix the falling issue).

The chances of your Spark falling are thin, the issue is just more visible because there is many of them out there.

More problematic part is negotiating with support if something happens - that is just plain awful.
2017-8-22
Use props
wobbles
Second Officer
Flight distance : 547438 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

hi AVIVA do insurance on home cover
2017-8-22
Use props
fans5d9349b7
lvl.2
United Kingdom

You can get UK insurance cover from the British Model Flying  Association. mbfa.org I'm not sure about abroad as I only use this insurance with my model helicopters (almost every model flying club in the U.K. requires insurance for members)
2017-8-22
Use props
Travel With Kat
lvl.2
United Kingdom

fans5d9349b7 Posted at 2017-8-22 07:12
You can get UK insurance cover from the British Model Flying  Association. mbfa.org I'm not sure about abroad as I only use this insurance with my model helicopters (almost every model flying club in the U.K. requires insurance for members)

Thanks! I'll check it out.
2017-8-22
Use props
Travel With Kat
lvl.2
United Kingdom

wobbles Posted at 2017-8-22 06:47
hi AVIVA do insurance on home cover