Best ND filters?
2774 14 2017-8-25
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Roryd123
lvl.1

Germany

Hi Guys,

I've got a Phantom 3 Standard and love it! Before having it i've never really been into creating films but now I'm kind of addicted I want to make them look as awesome as possible and am interested in getting ND filters. Can anyone recommend any good ones? As I said im pretty new to this whole thing so I've got no idea!

Thanks guys

2017-8-25
Use props
epicdoom0
lvl.4
Flight distance : 340620 ft
United States

Im using these and they are fantastic https://www.amazon.com/gp/produc ... 0?ie=UTF8&psc=1
they fit with friction and are fairly light weight they have made my pics and video look amazing
2017-8-25
Use props
Oeromilk
lvl.1
Flight distance : 60554 ft
United States

I just ordered those from amazon the other day and will let you know how they do. My first set of ND filters too. I will show a comparison video of with-out and with if you would like.
2017-8-25
Use props
Salmonslayer
lvl.4
Flight distance : 100220 ft
Canada

What filters are used for what?.cant wait to see your comparison
2017-8-26
Use props
Epicdoom
lvl.4
United States

filters are the only way to control the amount of light into the camera sensor since the aperture is fixed wide open. I mostly use the Polarizing filter as it suits my needs well for most of the situations I film and take pics for.
I'm not photographer by and stretch. This article should help shed some light on what the filters do for your photography
https://www.theschoolofphotograp ... guide-for-beginners
2017-8-27
Use props
roof55NO
lvl.1

Norway