Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
DJI Spark Goes Crazy
1677 6 2017-8-28
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
HeavensAbove
lvl.1
United States

Greetings all and very content to finally be a part of the drone world, curios.......as i approaced my third flight on Sunday Evening, my spark lost control as it took off.  I did not perform a calibration, being that i am new did not think it was needed but only once please correct me if this needs to be done every flight despite i had already flew in this locaction.  I can not recall if i had a gps signal or a need to calibrate message, but as soon as it took off it started drifting away, i could not control it.  It then kind of circled its way, still not able to control it it hit and bounced off a top of a car, and thank god it finally reached ground and thankfully landed.  Should calibration be needed every flight? What do you think happened here.  I am a novice pilot and would like to know the root of how this was caused so i can learn not to do it again.  Many thanks.
2017-8-28
Use props
InkedUpDad.com
lvl.3
Flight distance : 55276 ft
United States

You should not need to calibrate every time.

Do you recall how many GPS satellites were connected? It's best to give the devices a few moments to connect to as many as possible prior to flight.

Also, did you receive any firmware notifications?

Was the drone still powered on after the malfunction?

You can also upload your flight logs/data for further review.
2017-8-28
Use props
HeavensAbove
lvl.1
United States

InkedUpDad.com Posted at 2017-8-28 08:45
You should not need to calibrate every time.

Do you recall how many GPS satellites were connected? It's best to give the devices a few moments to connect to as many as possible prior to flight.