Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
How to fix this "Battery Error".
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
fansea65e6ec
New
United States

I have a Phantom 3 Standard with a very lightly used battery with only 26 charge cycles on it when this problem happened. An error appeared in the DJI GO app saying the following:

"Battery Error. Return home and land soon. View the checklist after landing."

I always follow directions for the battery in order to maximize its life. After 26 charge cycles, it really doesn't make sense that the battery would be diminished in its life. Unfortunately, the battery is no longer in warrantee, since I purchased it about a year ago and the DJI warrantee is for only 6 months.

I'm a Graduate student/drone hobbyist on a budget, and the idea of buying a brand new battery after only getting 26 charges out of this one is totally absurd. What is my best course of action? I'd really like to fix this issue in a way that doesn't involve me buying a brand new battery.

Troubleshooting I've done already:

• Turning Phantom off and back on
• Calibrating IMU
• Discharging battery in flight (deep discharge), then recharging
• Reinstalling Phantom firmware
• Updating DJI GO app

Troubleshooting I have not yet tried
• Setting "Time to Discharge" to 1 Day in DJI Go, allowing battery to self-discharge (DJI Support claims that doing this resets something differently from a manual discharge)
• Any other ideas that I haven't encountered

I have attached a screenshot of the DJI GO app on the Aircraft Battery screen immediately after fully charging the flight battery. Cell 1 appears significantly lower than the other cells. I'm not sure if this has anything to do with the error I'm getting, but it's worth mentioning.

Thanks,

Daniel

IMG_1657.PNG
2017-8-29
Use props
Siambuddhas Gro
Second Officer
Flight distance : 116926 ft
Singapore