957 13 2017-9-2
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Yoan
lvl.2
Flight distance : 93806 ft
France

Hi Mavic community,

I am not an extensive usert of my Mavic but after few monthes of use, here are some ideas of software improvements that would be welcomed in future updates to this great drone. Please, feel free to complete it. As I am not a software expert, I don't know if these modifications apply to the Mavic firmware, or DJI Go, or both, so everything is mixed up.

Here is my whish list for future updates:
- Introduce an "Indoor mode" in which the GNSS input is not taken into account into the navigating system (just vision and inertial sensors). I think it would look like a controlled ATTI mode, but I am not sure.
- Introduce the possibility to shoot a panorama automatically. Not necessarily the stitching but at least an automatic sequence that shots pictures in all directions to cover the hemisphere under the drone (and eventually +30° above it). This function would allow to choose a fixed exposure as well as a fixed white balance.
- Introduce the possibility to save/load settings in DJI Go. At each firmware updates (or sometimes randomly), some settings revert to default values and it's really anoying to check them one by one before each flight.
- The landing protection seems to be the cause of some crashes into water. Is there a way to improve it ? Such as asking a double confirmation before landing ?
- It would be nice to have other ratio for pictures such as 3:2 which is a good compromise between 16:9 and 4:3.
- The quality of JPEG picture looks sometimes really poor compared to RAW. Of course, one cannot expected to have the same quality between both, but I think that sometimes JPEG is over compressed. It would be nice to apply less compression by default.