Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
If Dji doesn't implement DNG/RAW for the spark will you walk?
12Next >
9164 44 2017-9-6
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
larrymull
lvl.4
Flight distance : 468668 ft
Australia

Not to be too controversial but a thought occurred to me that I have been mulling over in my mind is that if DJI do not implement a firmware update with DNG/RAW capabilities for the spark will I move on from the spark?

My initial thoughts are yes as the reason why I bought the spark was because I am an avid photographer and the spark was lightweight and easy to carry around. From a photography point of view it gave me the ability to take images from a vantage point I could never have dreamt of. Now that the newness of the Spark has gone and I am looking at it as a photography tool with it not having DNG/RAW it really I feel leaves me in a predicament where I want to push the dynamic range of my images moreso than a jpeg will allow but the spark is falling a little flat.

Now I can understand DJI's marketing that if you want DNG/RAW upgrade or buy the mavic and above, however from a consumer point of view I just can't understand the reasoning as this is almost a normal part of everyday life, especially with smart phone technology etc.

I would like to hear your thoughts on what direction DJI may take and if they decide against this will you move on from the spark?
2017-9-6
Use props
OneMatt
lvl.4
Flight distance : 155984 ft
Canada

No. It was never advertised as a pro or even hobby level photo drone. It is a sefie drone which happens to take pretty decent photos. I too am an avid photographer, and have had a great time with my Phantom 3 Advanced for taking photos. The Spark fills a different need entirely.